We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
490
62
17
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
62
17
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the gold coast great location beautiful hotel house car lake view junior suite floor to ceiling windows great amenities favorite hotel excellent stay would highly recommend this hotel rooms are small front desk staff business trip bed was very comfortable four seasons
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

We had a wonderful time in Chicago and a lot had to do with our hotel location. It was very convenient to get around downtown. The hotel itself is very chic and clean. The bed was so comfortable and the view was spectacular!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Anadrew,

So happy to hear you had a great time in the Windy City and here at Viceroy Chicago! Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review. We do hope to see you again soon.

Nienke Oosting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Nice, clean and would stay again check in experience was not impressive and no one helped us with our luggage. We got to the hotel at 4 and room was not ready but they offered us an upgrade on our next visit. Would have been impressed if they gave us an upgrade right then for the inconvenience

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour41705167567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear GrandTour,

We apologize your arrival experience was not up to our normal standards. I am sorry you had this first impression of our hotel and we will review this to see what happened. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make this right. We appreciate your kind comments on the hotel. Please do let me know if I may be of assistance with a future stay.

Nienke Oosting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Everything was great at this newly built hotel. Our room was on the 16th floor with fantastic view of the city and lake. The room had beautiful fixtures, design and furniture. My only criticism of the room was it felt a little small. I also wish upon check in they would have informed me about their hotel Tesla car service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander39741313120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Meander,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! And my apologies that we did not make you aware of our Tesla house car service. We would have loved to have you take advantage of it during your visit. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please let me know if I may be of any assistance.

Nienke Oosting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

I stay at The Viceroy for 3 night , it was a wonderful stay , excellent Property in a excellent Location,definitely came back. I got was expected the Tean was very attentive.very Large room with the view, a super bath room,

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road41755722307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Road,

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Viceroy Chicago! We do hope to see you again soon.

Nienke Oosting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Me and my wife stayed at Viceroy Chicago for 2 nights in november 2018 and really loved our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was great and the bed was very comfy!
This hotel has a very distinct own style which works very well, it feels very luxurious and lush, yet also very warm and cozy.
The room was a nice size, pretty quiet, very well kept and clean. Location of the hotel is great, it is a nice area with upscale shops and restaurants and close to the main street with shops (walking distance to the shops on Michigan Av.).
Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3Bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViceroyGMTK, Manager at Viceroy Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear 3Bergen,

What a wonderful review-thank you so much! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

Nienke Oosting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews