We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
dana hotel and spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Chicago Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Felix(Chicago)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4 247)
Filter reviews
4 246 results
Traveller rating
2 492
1 130
384
156
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 492
1 130
384
156
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsvertigo loungerooftop bartranquil suitecomfy kinggreat locationcorner kingsmall balconyrain showertop floorstate streetboutique hotelwhole foodsroom servicemini bargreat roomriver north
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4 246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location and Great customer service. The staff was very friendly and really accommodating. The rooftop is beautiful with great views of the city. I highly recommend staying here if you want a weekend getaway. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coachjason15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear coachjason15,

Thank you for taking the time to post. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff, they will be delighted. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this property! I was in a suite which blew my mind, with two small balconies, posh living & bed rooms, and a shower you could fit a small car in to. I travel almost weekly and stay in a lot of hotels. The Dana is now at the top of my fav's list. It's convenient, has a full service restaurant and a bar connected to a cozy section set up like a living room/library atmosphere making it a great place to meet with a small group for cocktails or to work independently from. Lastly, many times the staff can get an attitude at hotels like this but I will have to say, everyone I encountered was great so kudo's the Dana staff. I highly recommend this property when in Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frenchtoast211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear frenchtoast211,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the full breadth of our property. Our library area is little known but very accommodating for those seeking productivity or social activity. I am happy you were able to take advantage of this area. It is a favorite of our staff. Thank you again for the glowing review. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wonderful experience. The hotel bar didn't have a wide selection of wine which would be my only complaint. We had spa services and it was a great experience. We would definitely come back and stay. Great value for such a fabulous place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pkaypalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pkaypalmers,

Thank you for posting the great review. Fifty/50 offers a rotating selection of wines attempting to appeal to all patrons. I apologize that we did not have an offering that suited your palate. Luckily, we are in the heart of River North, where wine is not in short supply! I am glad that this did not impact your experience greatly. We will be certain to inform the spa of your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great atmosphere and service. If a quiet night's sleep is what you seek in downtown Chicago, choose The Dana. High-end finishes with the personality to match. Loved the space and the location! An awesome value given the high quality hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank calvinthomasiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear calvinthomasiv,

Thank you for taking the time to post the wonderful feedback! Your comments are fantastic and we will be sure to pass them along to the team. They will be happy to hear we were able to help provide you with a pleasurable stay.

Kind regards,

Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoughtful design with careful attention paid to every detail. Service is superior to most hotels with a good array of restaurant options, even though Chicago is all around the hotel. It's tough to choose whether to go out or stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnrbrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman A, Rooms Division Manager at dana hotel and spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear johnrbrunner,

Thank you for the great review. Your observations of our aesthetic are greatly appreciated. Much thought and work has gone into the perception of our property, your enjoyment of this bring us great satisfaction. We hope to see you again when life brings your back to Chicago.

Kind regards,

Sherman Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews