We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place on Madeira”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view through the sugar cane - WoodLovers Complex®
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view through the sugar cane - WoodLovers Complex®
Pool and Chillout Zone - WoodLovers Complex® Back view to WoodLovers Complex®
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front view through the sugar cane - WoodLovers Complex®
Pool and Chillout Zone - WoodLovers Complex®
Back view to WoodLovers Complex®
Front view to WoodLovers Complex®
Dining Room and kitchen - WoodLovers Jardim®
Living Room - WoodLovers Jardim®
Living Room - WoodLovers Jardim®
Living Room and acess to Terrace - WoodLovers Jardim®
I Have a Dream - WoodLovers Jardim®
Global view of the Living and Dining Room - WoodLovers Jardim®
Some Little Detail of Love - WoodLovers Jardim®
Bedroom - Who is rigth? ;)WoodLovers Jardim®
Bedroom - WoodLovers Jardim®
Bedroom - WoodLovers Jardim®
Bedroom with a look to the Private Terrace - WoodLovers Jardim®
Bathroom - WoodLovers Jardim®
Bathroom - WoodLovers Jardim®
Outside Private Garden with Hot Shower - WoodLovers Jardim®
Outside private Garden with Hot Shower - WoodLovers Jardim®
Lounge Zone - WoodLovers Jardim®
Pool and Chillout Zone - WoodLovers Complex®
Pool and Chillout Zone - Acess
Barbecue Area - WoodLovers Complex®
Nature is Everywhere, Organic Garden for Guest Use - WoodLovers Complex®
Nature is Everywhere, Organic Garden and Composting Area Guest Use
Garden in the Ground Level Nigth Lights - WoodLovers Complex®
Guest´s Review ;)
Dart Game - WoodLovers Complex®
Information Pack - Madeira Island
Surfing Spot in Jardim do Mar Village
Watching the Portinho Beach in Jardim do Mar Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Jardim do Mar, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Lino A
Marvao, Portugal
2 reviews
“Best Place on Madeira”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our time in the appartment. Lúcio and Rúben created a wonderful place in Jardim do Mar an are great hosts!
Everything for a great stay was available and even a babybed was provided for free.
All formalities were handled excellenty. Thanks and we hope to see you again to try your Risotto Lúcio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Amazing family was a big joy to be with you! Thanks a Lot! We will try to make a good Risotto like you do ;)
All the Best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to be”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful setting with amazing architecture in an authentic little village of Jardim do mar. The hosts Lucio and Ruben are extremly helpful and friendly so that you feel really at home. What impressed as well is their motivation and efforts for a sustainable living. Keep going! Best, Oliver & familiy

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hello Oliver and Sweet family
Tanks a lot for your words, it was a pleasure to have your family :)
Really pleasant the time we had...always super welcome
All the best
Woodlovers Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summermoo...
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Woodlovers - a perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week in Woodlovers Jardim do Mar and we just loved it!

The house is beautifully designed and equipped with love. It has huge windows and a big wooden terrace. The garden with the small pool is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the sun. We enjoyed the fresh herbs and salad from the organic garden, fresh bread delivered daily to the village place (only a few footsteps from the villa), the freshest fish ever, delicious restaurant/ bar recommendations from Ruben and Lucio, sunsets with a drink at Maktub, great hikes and much more. Jardim do Mar itself is a cute little village with very nice people, wonderful weather and a perfect place to explore the western part of Madeira.

The owners (Ruben and Lucio) were very friendly and always helpful with lots of information - in advance as well during our time there - and greeted us with big smiles! We will definitely recommend this special place to our friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Hello!!
Tanks a lot for your review and nice words
We are glad you enjoyed the maximum
Always super welcome
Wish you all the best
Woodlovers family including Deck :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Hello Dear Friends Family,
So good to have some news!! Thank you so much for the amazing review we are super happy that you enjoy a lot.

A big big smile to you!!

All the Best

WoodLovers Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familleBM...
Rennes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Hi Cecile,
We love the fantastic review,and we have love that you stayed in Woodlovers Mar.
It was a pleasure.

Thank You. See you soon.

Woodlovers Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing