We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pelion Kallisti

Pelion Kallisti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelion Kallisti
Our entrance from the patio Our terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pelion Kallisti
Our entrance from the patio
Our terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dinning area in the kitchen
Sofa in the kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
It's breakfast time!!
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room with the sofa turning into a comfortable double bed.
Sitting room, with the sofa turning into a comfortable double bed.
Sitting room, with the sofa turning into a comfortable double bed.
Fire place in the Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Bedroom 1st floor
Bedroom 1st floor
Bedroom, 1st floor with a single bed on the other side of the room.
Bathroom, 1st floor
A baby cot is available upon request.
Strom for the baby cot
Guestroom, ground floor. In the guestroom there is a double bed and a bathroom
Guestroom
A small table and chairs for two, infront of the double bed
Guestroom
In case of a third person, a single bed could easily fit like this.
Guestroom - Bathroom
Guestroom - Bathroom
Handmade courtins by grandma
Bbq area
Pelion Kallisti - view from the patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pinakates, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
ACHILLES...
1 review
“A truly amazing experience!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I went with my two children (16 and 15 tears old) to Pelion Kallisti (which in Greek means “the most beautiful”) for a week in the beginning of August 2015 and I strongly recommend it for any family or group of people.
Located in Pinakates, a picturesque village in a slope of Pelion mountain with a breathtaking view of the sea, Kallisti is surrounded by nature.
It is just 30 minutes by car from Volos a major city with a lot of choices… food, entertainment, leisure, with an airport and train station nearby. Kallisti is also only 30 minutes away from very beautiful beaches with crystal clear waters for everybody to swim.
The house is built from stone that can be found in the mountain in a way that shows respect to the village’s tradition and to the nature that is abundant. With an excellent decoration it offers a very pleasant stay. My kids really liked the yard where they played joyfully. We also took splendid walks in the village and in paths within the mountain. The smell from the trees and herbs was great …combined with the breathtaking view of the sea gave us a great feeling. Traditional delicious Greek food is served in the beautiful village taverns. If somebody visits the house during winter he can also experience skiing and other winter sports in the Pelion ski center.
Kallisti is clearly a place that you can easily clean your mind and soul and can experience tranquility and joy…
A truly amazing experience!
Achilleas Porfyris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
276elenit
Ilioupoli, Greece
1 review
“Just like being home...”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

In mid September 2015 we decided with my husband and 5-years old daughter to travel to Pelio, where we've spent our honey moon. Pinakates village was one of the villages we loved for being so picturesque. So we decided to book our stay at Pelion Kallisti.
We instantly fell in love with this guest house exactly because it gives you the feeiling of a house, or better say, a home! From the indoors decoration to the large yard that was my daugther's favorite place to play and take her meals, everything was elegantly taken care of. As I like cooking even when on vacation, I enjoyed the spacious and full of amenities kitchen with the so comfortable couches (that comfortable you can easily sleep on them if you are a larger group). As we were there only for 4 days, distances did matter and we found it very handy that we could reach some of Pelio's most beautiful beaches with only 20' driving but also enjoy the nature and walking on the mountain. All in all, this was definitely a memorable stay and a house I will be referring to my friends, with or without children!. Well done to the owners for paying attention to every little detail and for welcoming us so warm-heartedly"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papadatos...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Vacations to keep in my heart”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in July 2014

Never really had the chance before to enjoy vacations at a place not located next to the sea side. It was a great experience.
The villa its self is gorgeous, fully equipped with large space inside to accommodate two families and enough open space outdoors to give a party. Even a barbecue party since there is a barbecue corner waiting to put it on fire.
Living during the summer in a place like Pinakates is great for several reasons. First of all the weather so calm and fresh in the middle of a burning summer. The Village is traditional and you never give up walking around. Many things to do near by, small trips for swimming, for hiking, for horse ridding etc. Kids loved it.
Adam and Nadia the owners seemed to now every one around and they were so helpful to guide us on every plan we had.
Thank you guys. We ll meet again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioannaze
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing