We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Always the favourite

This place never fails. The best nightlife around the area..Staff are awesome and super friendly... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2021
LymmLife
,
Lymm, United Kingdom
via mobile
Never disappointed

We have a caravan on Lyons Abbeyford so this is our local when there. There are huts all around the... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2021
Lesley H
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
  
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
56
14
5
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
14
5
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great atmosphere staff member lovely staff next year entertainment holiday luke roll wednesday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

This place never fails. The best nightlife around the area..Staff are awesome and super friendly. Great selection of drinks.
Currently sat here for the game... Come on England!
Thanks Knightleys.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank LymmLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

We have a caravan on Lyons Abbeyford so this is our local when there. There are huts all around the sides of the beer garden which have heaters in them and plenty of tables and chairs also with heaters then table benches in the middle. The system during these terrible times is you go to the outdoor bar order your drinks and then a member of staff bring them to you. The staff are so friendly. When the beer garden bar is shut then it is table service and you are not without a drink for very long. This bar is family centred so your littles are perfectly safe as in they won’t be encountering any trouble

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Great little bar, reasonably priced but the best thing about it was Tanya and Vinny not only was they lovely with my family but everytime we entered they were sure to make sure my puppies had a refreshing bucket of fresh water. The little things mean the most and the staff can really make it a great experience. Can't wait to go back in July

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Debbiestratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

No distancing at this place. Dread to think of what's around the corner with all this mingling going on at knightlys. Was terrible last year seems knightlys haven't listened to government health warnings. Plus they haven't learnt a thing from rules an lockdown. One law for them an another law for the rest of us. This place needs to be investigated and someone should be observing this establishment.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank stuartandvalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

went for breakfast and the servive was actually quiet great! it was a little busy but understandable considering it was the only place open for breakfast. good prices and would've been a great atmosphere yesterday if people would stop moaning and slagging the whole complex off just for being slow and unentertaining, they just made the time i was there unpleasant because they were even offered a refund due to waiting 15 mins but nothing was good enough. otherwise a great place

Date of experience: September 2020
2  Thank emmy6956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews