We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Steene, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzanne1L...
London
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed just two night at this delightful B&B, Jean-Marie is a wonderful host, we received a very warm welcome on arrival, not only by him but also his adorable dog.
Our room was spotlessly clean, our bed was comfortable. The shower is a good size and good water pressure. We ate breakfast in the kitchen, if the weather had been kinder we could have eaten in the garden. Don't forget to try the homemade jam.
I would highly recommend this establishment, it is ideal and good location just off the main highway. We visited Dunkirk, Ypres and Passendale easily from here.
My only negative I didn't like the 'Shell curtain' to the en suite I kept getting tangled in it or the dog knocking on the bedroom door at 5am, I let him in, he had a fuss and he went away again!
We booked via trip advisor and it is listed under rentals, we thought it was self catering, this did not bother us, It is a B&B. So don't bring food with you as we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for the good review! I will try to keep the dog away from the door. Shell curtain is an option to create a sort of nice separation from the bedroom and the bathroom part at request of previous guests, but it is easy to remove is necessary as it is only find on a bamboo stick. JM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Merci for your detailed and enthousiastic comment. I try to do al my best for the guests and their satisfaction is my reward and motivation. Hope to see you again. Jm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fearless5...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great week, lovely house and Jean Marie is a great host. Would highly recommend. Hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words! It was asl for me a plesant moment and I wish you come again this time alos with your son! Thanks for the photos taken by Sam!
Cheers, Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheItalia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great host, peaceful location, amazing home & well placed to explore the north”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely B&B.
Jean Marie is an amazing host.
The house is spotless, well equipped and trendy.
The neighbourhood is great if you want somewhere to relax and ideal if you want to explore the north.
Roughly an hour from either brugge, lille and arras.
Less than an hours drive from London including the crossing: why go to Devon or Wales when you can go here?
Thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
C'est une revue très aimable et qui me fait infiniment plaisir! En espérant vous revoir avec votre épouse, amicalement, votre hôte, Jean-Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyriamV50...
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing