We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Night
View from the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Summer Night
View from the loft
Downstairs bedroom
Gazebo and bbq for outside dining
Look for Starfire cabin sign on your left on Sagle Road
Cozy up to the wood stove on a chilly night
Area Hike
Where you can find us :)
Kayaking on Idaho's largest lake - 7 minutes away!
Natural organic goodness from the Garden
More of Nature's Bounty from our 20+ year garden
Starfire Cabin garden
Peonies in the garden
Patrick,s cairn
Into the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandpoint, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kari H
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing Experience!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you're on the fence about staying at Starfire Cabin, I promise it's an experience of a lifetime! We can't wait to come back every year. This amazing log home was built by the owners and every single thing about it is amazing and special! It's one of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed and we have traveled all over the world. The cabin comes fully equipped with absolutely everything you need to be more than comfortable. The owners George and Kristina are amazing people that have forever made an impact on our lives. The garden is amazing, the surroundings are stunningly beautiful it's just such a relaxing and peaceful place. great for your soul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was amazing!
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Really appreciate the review.We enjoyed spending time talking with you.We trust that the cabin felt nurturing to you.Looking forward to your next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene K
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin-Unreasonable Hosts”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin has "no pet" policy, understandable. I did not see the policy on the site where I found the cabin. I emailed owner saying "I would be bringing my Aussiedoodle along and would make other arrangements if they preferred."
Bottom line, when we arrived my choices were to keep the dog outside for 4 days (high 30's overnight, lots of wildlife in N Idaho!) or take her in to Sandpoint and be kenneled.
When I explained the email to the owner her comment was "..that's hard to believe, I don't make mistakes." It was a 14 hour round-trip to the cabin and my daughter, husband and 4 month old infant were flying in from Albuquerque to join us. Already paid owner in full, over $650 in cash, as requested. Put me in a very tough spot as a result of owner's oversight.
Owner begrudgingly let us stay but not without making us very uncomfortable the whole weekend about the dog.
Again, the cabin was beautiful, but two very grumpy people run the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We apologize for the misunderstanding.We have made sure that our "no pet policy " is on all of our printed materials, and on our own website.There are many online sites for which we are unable to control the content.Our decision to not allow pets is based on the fact that some of our guests are allergic to pets, and we want to be respectful of this.I must have missed your email stating you were traveling with your dog.I apologize for this.Thankyou for staying with us.I am glad you enjoyed the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie5...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent nearly 2 weeks in this cabin, and it was such a wonderful stay! The hosts are very friendly, the cabin is gorgeous, and the surroundings are peaceful and stunning. We had such a great time relaxing, making bonfires, and exploring the outdoors from the recommendations in the binder put together by the owners. Thank you Kristina and George for making our vacation so memorable, we hope to back someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thankyou for a great review.You certainly made the most of being in beautiful N Idaho, with all of the different activities you participated in.Thankyou for helping plant the ferns ! We hope you visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn L
Tomball, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A dream come true”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It has been a dream of mine to stay in a log cabin. Not only was the cabin beautifully crafted the surrounding area was very beautiful. If you want a get away from it all; peace, quite and stunning views this is the place for you. I highly recommend this home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Place was immaculate; loved the propery
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
We are so glad that you fulfilled your dream, and that it was such a positive experience !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimkuchar...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A friend and I spent three nights at this beautiful log cabin. It was quiet, meticulously clean, and stocked with everything anyone would need for a wonderful stay, including a French press, coffee grinder, spices and a multitude of utensils. When we arrived a fire was already going inside and the outside fire circle had been prepared to the point that all one had to to do was light a match to get it going.

The construction of this cabin is nothing short of spectacular. The stairs and homemade table and chairs is a real marvel. We spent a great deal of time just looking and talking about how much work it must have been to build.

The only thing better than the cabin itself were the two wonderful people who own and rent it out. Don't miss out on a tour of their nearby, one-acre organic garden. We enjoyed a number of tasty things picked right off the vine.

This is one of the special places you shouldn't miss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet of the place.
Liked least: The fact that it had no cellphone service.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing