We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swinford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frunge
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my first time glamping and I went with my partner for our two year celebration.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. They were always more than happy to help and made you feel very welcome.

The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The tent itself was wonderfully decorated with everything you could need provided so all you needed was towels, food and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and it felt like you were in an hotel room.

The showers and restroom facilities were clean and better than some hotels I have stayed in. Genuinely nothing I could complain about.

For a surprise to my partner Russel was very happy to organise a nice bottle of prosecco and box of chocolates as well as add some romantic touches to the tent. It was all very well done.

As well as the great facilities there were some amazing walks to have in the surrounding countryside a's well as being close to other great places to visit like Witney and Bicester Village.

In all it was a wonderful experience and very professionally run. I will definitely be booking another retreat very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccady...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful, clean and well equipped - perfect stay away”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely beautiful surroundings, spotlessly clean facilities - lovely showers and toilets. The tent was bigger than I had expected, really comfortable mattress and pillows (I'm very particular about my pillows). There were no added costs: the hairdryers, charging facilities and use of the onsite hobs and ovens were all free which was brilliant! Had requested as a surprise for my partner, a bottle of Prosecco and bag of pork scratching's to be there on our arrival and as we got taken to our tent, there they were on the bed!! Perfect!!! Very well spaced out and so peaceful and quiet, Just perfect for a romantic getaway!
Couldn't fault anything really, just wished we stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim U
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Boutique Thames-side Glamping!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Currently only 5 beautifully-appointed tents in a secluded garden environment, less than a minute's walk across the meadow to a very scenic stretch of the Thames.

Warm welcome. High quality communal facilities. Very comfortable "proper" beds, with stylish furnishings and all the practical stuff you'll need, from cutlery and crockery to bedside lamps and outdoor furniture. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into their new venture and this made for an effortless and enjoyable weekend stay.

There is a low level of background noise from the nearby road, but this needs to be balanced with the practical benefit of being only 5 miles from Oxford, with easy access to the northern Chilterns and Cotswolds.

Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ggcghn
1 review
“Our first Glamping experience.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here, all facilities are brilliant and the attention to detail is so lovely too!!
We all loved building the fire, especially cooking dinner and breakfast on it.
This was our first glamping experience and we would highly recommend , location etc all great! Xxxxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic setting, very comfortable and well equiped”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my first time glamping, I loved every minute of it.
The location was perfect, views to the Thames, with stunning walks, and Wytham Woods, the round trip through the woods and along the Thames was fabulous. The tents are located on the land of a manor house, the grounds are wonderful kept with a huge variety of beautiful trees.
The tents themselves were fantastic, each one individually furnished with everything you could want. The beds so, so comfortable, plenty of blankets for warmth at night. Pots,pans, cutlery, crockery, glasses all supplied and clean. There was also an abundance of candles, which provided such a wonderful warm and relaxing atmosphere.
Outside there was a fire pit and furniture individually for each tent. Also, a communal tent with two ovens with burners, we cooked supper and breakfast very easily.
I highly recommend a visit, everything was perfect right down to every last detail, including a corkscrew!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail, cleanliness, location and ammenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing