We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Lunch!”

Lefty's Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Ketchum
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Lefty's has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1993. If you are looking for a great meal at a great price, Lefty's is the place. Come enjoy our delicious burgers, spicy wings, hot hoagies, fresh salads or any number of other tasty meals. We are consistently voted the Best deck, Best place to get a beer, Best place to watch the game and Best burger in the valley. Whether it is a burger and a beer or a salad and a glass of wine, here to watch a game or just to relax with friends and family, Lefty's has something for everyone. And, don't leave the kids at home as we have a menu just for the little ones. And in the summer, don't miss our free live music on the deck every Saturday and Sunday nights from 6-9pm. We hope to serve you soon!
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We went to Lefty's 3 times for lunch while in Ketchum. The staff is SUPER nice and very welcoming! Sandwiches were reasonable and very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 724dory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Just popped in for a beer on a pleasant autumn afternoon after hiking Taylor Canyon Loop (which was outstanding!!) ... nothing special, just a beer ... most enjoyable part was all the doggies socializing on the deck/patio!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank M2902LMlaurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Staff seemed to care less. The indoor portion of the restaurant had every other booth blocked due to CoVid but allowed the remaining portion to fill up with customers waiting in the growing/slow moving order line. And the folks waiting for their take out orders stood around inside as well. Needless to say it was packed in there. The employee who brings your order to you yells out your name while holding your food...sometimes their mask is over their mouth sometimes not so much. The cooks in the back were not wearing masks or gloves. When the cook removed a burger from the grill they put their finger on it to help balance it on the spatula as they put it on the bun behind them. Tables were not cleaned between customers and garbage outside was piled up. The portions were small for the price point. I would not go back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Grazewellmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We refueled after hiking with wings, burgers and beer. Great selection of beer! The beer was cold, the wings were excellent and the burger was good too. Hung out on the back deck, nice local vibe.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny612, Owner at Lefty's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2020

Thanks for the kind words FLcows. You pretty much hit most of our highlights here so you must have been directed by a local! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Ordered a Kobe burger with fries ($9.75). The burger tasted like it had been cooked on a Burger King char grill. Still had that burnt grease flavor in my mouth a couple hours later. The fires were undercooked and limpy. My spouse liked her wings which uped our rating to "average."

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul52Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny612, Owner at Lefty's Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

HI Paul. Sorry for the Burger experience. Can't say i know the difference between a burger king char grill and ours, but we do not cook on a griddle, but rather a Wolf charbroiler. Sorry it wasn't cooked to perfection. Glad your wife enjoyed the wings and hope we can do better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lefty's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.