We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Caribbean Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room Dinning Room Table Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room
Dinning Room Table Inside
Kitchen Area
Megans Bay -located 5  minutes by car
Pool view  looking towards Villa and Islands
Pool view looking towards Atlantic
looking towards pool and cottage
Covered Deck Area near Pool
Bedroom 3- 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Cottage
Cottage- bedroom 4 Queen Bed
Aerial view of Villa
Living Room looking out to water
Deck Dinning area
Deck View
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra G
Riverhead, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Caribbean Getaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Peterborg, St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands - The location was private and required a vehicle but the views and amenities were worth it. This beautiful home had everything that you would require for a beach get away. From the 3 bedrooms and 2 bath main house to the separate cottage, lower level 1/2 bath and outdoor shower everything was spectacular. The pool was refreshing and we took advantage of the deck overlooking the Ocean for our breakfasts to watch the sun rise and the gazebo area for our grilled dinners. St. Thomas has come along way after the twin hurricanes of the fall of 2017. The beaches were all spectacular and a trip by water taxi to Honeymoon Beach on Water Island is a must. We definitely would book this property again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank You so much for being our guest and very happy to hear you enjoyed Villa Sun Rose as well as the Island and it is good to hear the beaches have recovered very well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin T
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family paradise vacation”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second time at villa sun rose. It's in a great location near Magens and it's perfect for a family. The owner is great to deal with and we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2018
Thank You so much. It was a pleasure having You & your family back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M
Tampa, FL, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home...paradise!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved our stay at Villasunrose! From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, it was everything we hoped for and more. The place is exactly what the pictures show but still being there in person is breathtaking and hard to express in words. The home was meticulously clean and spacious. The cocktail pool was perfect for day time dips or hanging out all evening. They have bluetooth surround sound inside the home and outside at the pool. We couldn't be more happy with the home. I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of vacationing in St. Thomas.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for being our guest. Hope to you and your family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosukadud...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful villa on Peterborg!”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family has stayed at Villa Sun Rose several times over the past few years and we are never disappointed. The house is beautifully appointed and Mr. Casey is right around the corner if you should need anything during your stay. We are absolutely addicted to the view of Hans and love watching the birds and the iguanas in the mornings. The sunrises are life changing. I can't say enough about this beautiful property. Thanks again (for everything!) Lou!! We will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane T
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunrise”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a vacation with our parents, siblings and their spouses. We had a great time. From the day we reserved the Villa until the end the owner always responded in a timely manner.
The Villa is beautiful, we had some unavoidable issues but as soon as we contacted the property manager Osborn he was there to assist. Osborn was awesome, friendly and so very helpful.
The villa is beautiful with amazing views, it was a great way to spend time with our family. We enjoyed St. Thomas and St. John which is absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing