We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy bungalow in amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tigh a Garadh Beag

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Off-road parking for two cars The sitting room with lovely picture window looking toward the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Off-road parking for two cars
The sitting room with lovely picture window looking toward the sea.
Cosy seating around the fire. Books, CDs and DVDs.
Lovely bright dining area
The Traditional Fire
Visitors Book
Bright double with en-suite shower room
Towels and bed linen included in your rental price
The twin room
The twin room
Towels and bed linen included in your rental price
Kitchen
The garden in spring
Birds feeding in the garden
An old croft house in the village
Lagg Fishery
Clays
Achmelvich Beach
Drumbeg Village in the snow
Quinag
Kylesku Bridge
Sun set over village hills
Sunset from the hill opposite the house
House from the hill opposite looking toward Qinag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Drumbeg, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oldskools...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy bungalow in amazing location”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely bungalow in an amazing setting, we had such a restful time here you really feel you are away from it all. The children loved spotting all of the deer. Feels,like home from home with handy instructions next to everything. Great to have everything to hand to have a lovely fire each night. Would recommend, thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Watching the wildlife, from small birds to deer and occasionally a badger, is absolutely one of the delights of the locations. I'm glad you were comfortable and found everything you needed. Please come back and see us sometime. Kind regards. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
“Great wee house, wonderful location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, amazing scenery. House is spacious, well equipped and clean. The pub / hotel along the road looked closed most of the time and the nearest restaurant was around 8 miles away, maybe it's more lively in summer. The wee shop is really nice but didn't have a great selection of meat so take what you need or call them to make sure they will have what you want. There is a really good butcher in Ullapool and its worth a drive there anyway. Lots of shops and fuel to be had at Lochinver.
Nancy was very good at making arrangements for our stay even though we booked very late and everything was in place when we got to the house. The house has a lot of character charm about it. Drumbeg is a fantastic spot, if you like driving then the roads to Kylesku and Lochinver are really cool and there are a few awesome beaches on the way to Lochinver. If you are not a confident driver then they can be a little intimidating in places - just take your time though and look well ahead for oncoming traffic and woolley things. We had a great stay here and thought it was very good value for what we paid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for your review Andrew! I agree the road is possibly not for the faint-hearted but the scenery and peace and quiet are well worth it! I'm glad you were comfortable in the house and found everything you needed there. Do come and visit again. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique location just beautiful.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tigh Garadh Beag is a well equipped , warm , cosy bungalow in the most beautiful location ,nestled down a quiet lane , surrounded by mountains and sea .
The Deli and the hotel and bar are in walking distance .
We were completely relaxed here after our car broke down on the way.
Many thanks to Nancy for keeping in touch with us during our journey and Mark who very kindly fixed our tyre for us. We hope to visit again next year .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Dear Margaret, thank you for your kind words. I agree, it's a fantastic location with wildlife on your doorstep and the pub and shop just round the corner. I'm so glad you settled in after what must have been a stressful journey. Look forward to hearing from you for 2018. Best wishes. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drumbeg stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this lovely cottage for two weeks it has everything you need and more. It has nice views and is ideally located for exploring around the assynt area aswell as a bit further afield and is in a quiet and peaceful area with a very welcoming hotel and bar less than five minutes walk. (A must visit ). There is lots of wildlife around and we seen deer every night some of them were quite close to the cottage. Just a short drive away you will find some lovely bays with white sand and turquoise waters where you could maybe catch a glimpse of the seals or even a dolphin swimming around. We even caught a glimpse of the northern lights. We are hoping to stay there again early next year if we can get booked in as we know this is a popular cottage especially with guests who have stayed there before. We just want to say a big thank you to Nancy for a lovely relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Richard, what lovely comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tigh a Garadh Beag and found the wonderful and wild delights of the area. We'd love you to visit again and look forward to hearing from you again. Best wishes. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed the magic of Drumbeg. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all but, as you say, has amenities within a few minutes walk. Thank you so much for your very complimentary review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing