We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 107)
Filter reviews
1 107 results
Traveller rating
740
243
67
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
740
243
67
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboise riversand barsapphire roombreakfast buffetrent bikesprime ribjoe's crab shackriver viewthe shuttle driverpool sidewalking pathgreen beltlarge poolan older hotelgreat poolomeletwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the polite and friendly service from the staff, specifically from Ismet who drove me to the airport. He was very gracious and pleasant! The grounds are absolutely beautiful. This is a very clean and well-maintained property.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad that you enjoyed your time at The Riverside. Please come back to see us again soon. Ismet and the rest of the staff will be here to make sure you have another good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent an entire week at the Riverside and had a great time. From Haley in the Sandbar and Korrie the shuttle driver our stay was very pleasant. It is close to downtown and next to the greenbelt and Quinns pond for activities. They also rent bikes to guests. The breakfast is the best of any hotel we have ever stayed. Dave made the best omelets and the wait staff was so pleasant. When the get around to updating the rooms this will be THE place to stay in Boise

Room Tip: Get an updated river view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for spending a week with us and thanks for writing a review. It sounds as it you were able to enjoy several of the amenities offered by the hotel. We do understand that some of our rooms need a little remodeling and we are currently working on that so please come back to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at this hotel. Much nicer than expected. Was able to use my Best Western status to get an upgraded room. Pool area and music/bar is outstanding! Service is very good. Nice experience with check in with Corrie.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyPidgeon, General Manager at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am glad that you had a pleasant surprise at the hotel. We are always happy when we can exceed our guest's expectations. I hope your first stay will not be the last. We will be here waiting to welcome you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ismet is one of the funniest drivers I have ever had the pleasure of riding with. He has an amassing taste in music, never lets the passengers get bored and always has good jokes to tell if I didn't know any better, I would say he was a comedian. YOU NEED MORE DRIVERS LIKE ISMET!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ismet is the best driver ever, he came to pick us up. He is amazing, patient, and very cool. I would recommend him to people who want to shuttle bus. He will come right away when you ask and has good taste in music.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews