We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
97
20
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rajaji national park beautiful resort the river living room indoor games swimming pool recreational activities serene place jungle safari first floor private access every evening family holiday decent food excellent property maintained property f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

We travelled to Haridwar in March 2020 and since there is a need to stay safe in pandemic times we chose a resort, which is spacious and following covid protocols and staff at Amatra did not disappoint us. It is a beautiful place, lush green garden right next to river Ganges, great food and service. The upkeep of the property is of international standards.
Ms.Neha Rawat took great care of us right from check in was responsive including including toys for my daughter :-)
If the resort can take care of the monkey menace it would help the guests to enjoy the balcony view as well. The approach road is narrow and unless you know the route it could be difficult in the night time to reach the resort.
We recommend this property and look forward to visit again.

Room tip: Ask for garden facing view if you enjoy your cup of coffee in the balcony :-)
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jain_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Decided to take á break went to Amatra by the Ganges Don't have words for praising anything No matter the guys on the higher ranks or lower they all were like one Amatra family which is impossible in this world Definitely looking forward to stay here for atleast á month in winters God Bless you guys you are out of this world

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YASHLUV1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Most exciting and fulfilling experience. We were 8 family members and had a jolly good time . We were there to say good buy to 2020 . What an amazing experience.
Specially Neha Rawat took personal interest to ensure that we had a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jasseebhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

One of our best trip. The resort is at its best location. Very clean and cosy, food is excellent, staff is so helpful n humble, loved their decor.
Most memorable new year party. I would blike to thank everyone in staff and administration for making our trip so memorable even in this pandemic. Special thanks to neha Rawat

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 721ramandeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

I must say I had a wonderful gala time with my family at AMATRA BY GANGES.. exceptional property with breathtaking views, beautiful room with private terrace. We felt so much of peace sitting at Ganga kinaare and in the evening time Arti was performed by Pandit ji, activity area was so enjoyful & so many things to do at resort. Truly speaking, hard to find such good property at a holy place like haridwar. We were felt so comfortable because of NEHA at the reception. She was being so humble and helpful all the time. All thanx to her for making our stay memorable throughout. We will surely visit again soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inluvwith-mountain_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amatra Tech, Owner at Amatra by the Ganges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time in evaluating your stay at Amatra by the Ganges and sharing such a delightful review. We at Amatra are consistently making efforts to enhance our services keeping in mind our guest feedback. We would love to serve you again.

With Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews