We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quite beach condo”
other travellers have booked this property
This photo was taken from the deck of Whispering Palms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This photo was taken from the deck of Whispering Palms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This photo was taken from the deck of Whispering Palms.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect quite beach condo”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location was great. Even though there was construction on some condos, it was still very quiet. Great beach to find shells & watch the sunset. Walking distance to some shops & restaurants. Clean & comfy. Definitely would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your vacation, in spite of the hurricane recovery. We tried so hard to warn guests of noise areas and times. I hope you will return and remind me that you were one of the good sports who endured the construction. We were determined to have the complex repaired and ready for prime season ... and we did.
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you Michelle,
We try to keep our photos updated on a regular basis and assure guests that what they see is what they'll get. I appreciate you mentioning that in you comments. Spring is so beautiful on Tybee so you picked a great time to explore the island. We have a lot of guests from Kentucky and Tennessee so we'll look forward to a return visit from you. Fall is great on Tybee, too !
Thank you for taking such good care of Whispering Palms.
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CMHudson
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“Enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

I couldn’t have asked for a more enjoyable time at this condo on our honeymoon. The condo was decorated well and the rooms were very cozy. We really enjoyed the side balcony overlooking the beach. You can’t ask for a more beautiful site seeing the dolphins swimming while sitting and relaxing. This is an ideal vacation/condo getaway for a couple. We will love to rent this condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Amy, Thank you for such a nice review. Was the weather beautiful or what ? I would have brought you a mall skillet ! I wish you had called. Whispering Palms is very comfortable and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you'll come and visit again .... We'll leave the light on ....and have your skillet waiting.
Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy G
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Beautifully appointed and comfortable!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Whispering Palms is a beautiful condo with comfortable couch and balcony furniture. It appears to be recently updated with lovely decor. Additionally, it had everything you need including towels, dish soap, couple rolls of toilet tissue, etc. The only recommendation I have is to add a large skillet to the kitchen. We love to cook breakfast when we are vacationing and the small skillet made cooking bacon a challenge! Overall, we would definitely recommend this condo for a relaxing visit to Tybee Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing