We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest, Relax and Reboot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Porch
Kitchenette
Kitchenette
Kitchen Table
Bath with English Washstand
Outdoor Dining Space
Outdoor Living Space
Nap Size Swing
Outdoor Shower
Sea Oats
Early Birds
Back River Sunset
Kayakers launch from across the street
Tybee Island Lighthouse
Sunrise over Atlantic Ocean
Sunset over Back River
Watercolor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DesignerC...
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest, Relax and Reboot”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I was looking for a place to rest, relax and vacation. A place that wasn't touristy. A place to have true me time to think, work (a little) and reboot. Twin Palms Cottage was that and more. Comforting and cozy with everything you might need and Ron and Leuveda are wonderful. The cottage is a short walk to the beach and the relaxing sound of water. It was quiet, relaxing and just what I needed. I highly recommend Twin Palms for a personal respite or a couples getaway. The cottage is close enough to plan a day trip into Savannah for shopping, touring or dining while offering the same on the island. I am so glad that I have found this slice of heaven. Don't pass up this jem of a place. I will definately be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLene...
Lenexa
2 reviews
“Perfection in every last detail.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was beautiful! The owners Leuveda and Ron were very helpful and friendly. You can't go wrong with this picture perfect cottage no matter what the weather because of the screened in porch. Tybee is a lovely island and it is very close to Savannah so the options for activities are endless. We rented a golf cart which I highly recommend. We also rode on the bikes the generous owners of Twin Palms provided. I expected the place to be good but it exceeded my expectations it was so clean and just beautiful. You can see the pride in ownership.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
1 review
“Made us want to move to Tybee Island”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed three nights at the Twin Palm Cottage for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! As soon as we pulled in the driveway we knew we had made the right decision. It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants, and on top of that it came with many amenities. The cottage was simply beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
Disputanta, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay on Tybee Island. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Very easy to get around the island. Able to walk everywhere. Enjoyed meeting our host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Definitely on the Return List”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We couldn't have imagined a better experience. Twin Palm Cottage is an excellent place to stay on Tybee Island: well-appointed and conveniently located. Within walking distance of the beach, a kayak drop off, point and dining. A short drive to Savannah and all it has to offer. Highly recommend this special getaway place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing