We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
3 Hour Morning Tour

Hands down the best part of our week on Tybee Island. Our guides, Dan and Lauren, were excellent... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2018
Grider12
,
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Wonderful vacation experience

We did a 3 hour tour with two other people. Joel was very nice and knowledgeable! Easy booking and... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2018
katrinarspangler
,
Butler, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
81
13
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
13
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip hour morning tour great guide savannah tybee girl scout troop marine life marsha ecosystem launch route instructions safety shells
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Hands down the best part of our week on Tybee Island. Our guides, Dan and Lauren, were excellent! We (4 teenagers and 1 adult) booked the 3 hour morning tour; there were a total of 13 people in our group. We paddled to Little Tybee, where we went ashore to look for shells. We also saw a turtle's nest. Dan was very knowledgeable about marine life; everyone in our group enjoyed his expertise. Lauren, too, was a great guide. Definitely would do this again on our next visit to Tybee!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Grider12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We did a 3 hour tour with two other people. Joel was very nice and knowledgeable! Easy booking and check in. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Got to see amazing birds and other wildlife in the marsh. Stopped at little Tybee Island. So much fun and would recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank katrinarspangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Incredible, life-transforming, mentally and physically challenging. One of the best decisions I have ever made. Our expert guides, Marsha and Tommy, were amazing. They used strategy to guide our kayak routes, assisted us with every need and request. And, Marsha coordinated and served up fabulous, healthy meals. A wonderful weekend. Thank you, Sea Kayak Georgia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank BrendannW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I recently took my high school-aged Girl Scout troop to Savannah and Tybee Island. We had a pre-scheduled Half-day kayak tour scheduled. Marsha was wonderful to work with when scheduling. Our arrival/check-in process was simple. We received basic instruction/training without difficulty. We were loaded into a van pulling a trailer full of kayaks and taken to a launch location. Got out on the water with 2 tour guides. We paddled to Little Tybee where we got out and brought our kayaks up on shore. We walked Little Tybee and learned about the ecosystem. Paddled back out through Chimney creek and back to the store. Was a great trip, great tour guides, and would certainly go back.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank danipbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We recently returned from a trip to Savannah/Tybee Island with my Girl Scout troop. One of the highlights of our trip was our morning on the water with Marsha, Laura & James from Sea Kayak Georgia! Most of my girls (high-school age) did Stand Up Paddle while most of the adults kayaked. We had a group of 15 people. Marsha was incredibly patient with the girls and they all quickly got the hang of SUP. Great experience!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews