We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sept 2016 Tybee stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SURFSIDE ESCAPE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenneth R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was ok. Needs to be updated. Good location. There was a small issue, but the matter was resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dani K
Monticello, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sept 2016 Tybee stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay on Tybee with an even better price, Very relaxing and had a homey feel to it. Just feet from the beach and feet from the Sugar shack witch has a killer breakfast and great ice cream. Convenience store liquor store,restaurants,and shops are in walking distance and the light house is very close. The beds are comfortable and there was plenty of cookware. The outside bar area was the best to hang out in relax,drink and play cornhole. But the best of all was Miss Pat, she made us feel very welcome and she has a heart of gold. We will defiantly come back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we liked it all
Liked least: nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenttttt...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a nice get away”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week here, and absolutely loved it. It was a nice place to stay, it had everything we needed. Short walk to the north end of the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridigett...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I loved it, perfect place for vacation. Love the Tiki area in the back.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I loved this place. Miss Pat opened it up after I got to airport and was there in Savannah. It was clean inside and out. Perfect place for my husband and I to spend our 31st wedding anniversary. I love the outside sitting area, grill and Tiki bar, corn hole set. I loved it. I would be interested in booking Something else with Miss Pat. Also use Miss Edie for a Massage wonderful. Two words LOVED IT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quaint, just like home away from home. Everything I needed.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blogger21
Blue Ridge, GA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable plus it is close to the beach”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Another great stay at SurfSide Tybee. We rented Surfside Escape condo this time and it was very comfortable for the two of us. The kitchen was fully equipped - stove, full sized frig, microwave, and supplies for dish washing. King-sized bed was very comfortable. The living room had a sofa sleeper for two more guests and an eating table. Two TV's. Has a front and rear access to the condo. The beach access is just one block away. This condo is located on the North beach near the lighthouse which is not as crowded as the beach near the pier. Several eating places are within walking distance. We will stay here again when we come back. Make your reservations in advance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Near the beach
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing