We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday weekend getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Kitchen
King Bedroom Northend Tybee Properties - Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Living Room - Kitchen
King Bedroom
Northend Tybee Properties - Front View
Back Porch Patio
Boogie boards & Pass to firepit/tiki hut Adult area
Shared Patio & Grill
North Beach 2nd Ave Access
North Beach 2nd Ave at Sunset
Outdoor Shower Entrance
Front Door Entrance
Shared Adult Firepit & Patio Area
Tiki Hut, Patio, Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Birthday weekend getaway.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay it was close to everything. The place needs a lil up date but it was still very cozy.we would stay agin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patapan19...
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL TIME!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I rented Surfside Quarters for Wednesday-Saturday of Thanksgiving week. This is a very small and quiet place, which was ideal for us. It had everything we needed for the time we stayed there. The owners are wonderful people. I recommend this for couples only as it is small. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and very quiet.
Liked least: Refrigerator needs a light and the blinds-turning-wand on one of the windows need to be replaced.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasperTra...
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and convenient.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Had a hard time finding somewhere near the beach we could afford for a short getaway weekend. We were very impressed with the service and the location for the price. Can not see the ocean, but unlike most places, there is only a small parking section between the house and the board walk. Inside may be dated, but well maintained and very clean. I think the "dated" gave it charm.
We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evanrenee
Glenford, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great condo, perfect for a couple's getaway .”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed here for our first vacation together and loved it . We were on a budget and not only was this place the perfect price, but it was perfect all around . The size of the condo was great, we were only a very short walk to the beach and to many stores around the area . Because we were on the North end of the island, the area was very quiet and peaceful, which was great . Some of the appliances were a little outdated but overall, everything worked and was exactly what we needed . The owners were very helpful throughout our booking process and with anything we needed while there . I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone, especially a couple looking for a small vacation and I look forward to a future stay here .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Slightly outdated appliances in kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViriD
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This building is in a great location on the north side of the island, which is quieter and mostly residential area as opposed to the south side, which is much more "touristy". The beach on this end is great for small kids as the waves are mild, and this property is literally across the street and down a short boardwalk from it. You're also within a couple of blocks of the Tybee Island Lighthouse and Fort Screven area, and there are restaurants within walking distance as well. Parking on the island is pay in most places, so being able to walk is a perk.

The property itself is older, but fairly well-maintained and very clean. They do not rent to anyone under 25 and don't allow parties or pets so that definitely helps the relaxed atmosphere. The management has some nice amenities like an outdoor shower and grills, and beach stuff to borrow like chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards. This unit could use some updating; the bathroom fan and a/c unit are very loud, the mattress on the king bed is creaky and uncomfortable, tub is peeling some, and some of the kitchenware is worn out. In addition, the photos appear to show a curtain or folding door between the living/kitchen area and the bedroom, but it wasn't there, so putting small kids to bed in one room while the adults stay up in the other is a bit more challenging.

It's pretty bare bones -- there's no wi-fi, pool, or hot tub, for example. Not a luxury stay. But if you want a great, quiet location and need to save money by cooking and storing your own food, the price is definitely right. The managers were friendly and the whole rental process was easy using FlipKey. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat -- Tybee Island is a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outdated
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing