We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
191
177
112
42
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
177
112
42
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean continental breakfast tile floors within walking distance enjoyed our stay great place to stay coffee maker yogurt family vacation short walk to the beach tybee island pier stingrays stove refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Seriously, you cross the street and a parking lot and you are there.

The room was small, no coffee maker and the bathroom was a little small too, but we didn't spend much time in the room. First night there we went to Stingrays, a seafood place next to the hotel. We got ice cream after at Seaweeds, which is also next door. Its close to downtown tybee with all the tourist souvenir shops.

The free breakfast was rather small, no warm option and no protein, mostly cereal and cheese danishes.

The room was recently renovated and very clean.

The pool was small, but nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davis R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

When you're so close to the beach, we expect that you'll be out and about for the majority of your stay, Davis. I'm glad the room was just what you needed in addition to the pool. We were happy to have you with us and hope you're doing well!

Best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We just got back from our stay at dunes inn. You have to remember when going to tybee you're not going to find a Hilton. Tybee is noncommercialized. That being said we really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we had was sandy floors. It's a beach hotel. It's an older hotel so the rooms do need a touch of updating but that's just cosmetics. Anytime we needed more towels or tissue all we had to do was ask. Great people. We will definately stay with them again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Patricia, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I realize I'm a little late to respond, but it's wonderful hearing that you enjoyed your visit. I do appreciate your feedback on the floors and can assure you that cleanliness is always a top priority. If you're ever back on Tybee Island, we'd love to have you with us again.

Best,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in a prime location, walking distance to everything. That is the only positive comment unfortunately. The room was filthy. The outer edge of the doorway was dirty. The floor had an unknown black spot and we killed a bug. We had to slam the doors because they wouldn’t close properly. We were told that the pool closes at 10:30, however, we weren’t told that information at check-in. We did enjoy the warm water from the pool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Renatatrip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

I'm sorry to hear the room wasn't quite what you were expecting. Cleanliness is a top priority of ours, so if you had shared any of these concerns with us during your stay, we would've addressed them right away. I'm glad you still enjoyed the pool as well as our convenient location.

Take care,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This place is beyond disgusting! Just look at the pictures for yourself. If you value your health, do not stay here. After we saw the room we requested our money back immediately. Not only did it look like it hadn’t been cleaned in a year, it smelled of urine and beer. I’d rather sleep on the street.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Northshoremom777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We work hard to keep our rooms in the best condition and clean them thoroughly before and after each visit. I'm truly sorry if you were given any other impression.

Take care,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Ray’s review: We spent four nights at the Dunes Inn & Suites and enjoyed ourselves while here. Our room had two queen sized beds and a small bathroom. There was an extra sink outside the bathroom which was great.
We loved that the floor was tiled as you can’t help but bring sand into your room from your many visits to the beach (which is only a 5 minute walk). There was a small covered balcony in the back overlooking the pool which we used quite a bit.
The breakfast selection was limited (no waffle maker for this hungry Ray) but had all you need (think cereal, yogurt, toast and pasties) considering that you’ll more than likely be eating delicious seafood all day long.
The staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful and helped us out with dinner recommendations and stamps.
The only criticism we have is the mold on the shower curtain which was a bit of a turn-off.
Overall, it was a great place to stay and we’d definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saskia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Saskia, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We expect that many of our guests will be spending their days exploring the beach, so we figured tile floors were a smart and sanitary choice for all the rooms. It's great that you enjoyed the breakfast each morning and had some great interactions with the team. I apologize for the shower and hope you notified someone so we could take care of it right away. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll be back again!

Safe travels,
Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews