We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coquina Cottage -Tybee Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of building
Livingroom Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Exterior of building
Livingroom
Livingroom
outdoor porch - private
Master bath
Second bedroom
the beach a block away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MichelleC...
Macon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Coquina Cottage -Tybee Island”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Quaint beach cottage that's very close to the beach. Great location within easy walking distance to many restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Michelle. We hope you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Rhondda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mom2BoysA...
Athens, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful pet friendly condo at the beach!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Coquina Cottage! Everything perfectly suited our needs. The condo was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and pet-friendly. I enjoyed having beach access right across the street and the pier is about a block away. The beach view from the porch swing was awesome. This is our 3rd trip to Tybee and it gets harder to leave each time. We will definitely rent this condo again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apiamama
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing location to beach, shopping and dining choices. Well equipped kitchen, plenty of towels and little extras that make your stay that much better. Easy walk to Sting Rays for meals out, convenient to shopping, pier and beach. Two nice bedrooms with two full baths and a large combined family/dining/kitchen area. Nice outside second story seating area as well to catch a breeze or have morning coffee. Owner is SUPER responsive to any problems no matter how minor. We are return guests and plan to continue to visit and stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Oh thank you for such a positive review and taking the time to write it. Rhondda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy57220
Pell City, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Condo was perfect for our needs!
Rhondda was so very helpful and attentive to our requests! She was a delight to work with!
I would definitely recommend this location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
thank you for this positive review. I apprecite you taking the time to respond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D
Monticello, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice condo close to the beach.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice condo that is close the beach. Only thing was the air conditioning took forever to cool down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
I wonder if it was turned off for some reason? It has worked well all Summer but it was not re-adjusted. If someone and it seems someone turned it up, that probably caused the issue. I am sorry it took a while to cool down
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing