We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Stockbridge)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
178
168
191
177
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
168
191
177
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastenjoyed my staywould stay againbagelsstaff was very friendlyjacoblemonadeatlantatrafficpetinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel placed a hold on my debit card for the same amount I paid for the room till I departed in which I was not informed of. This hotel charged me 7.00 per person per night more then my already paid stay in which I wasn’t informed of. Then to top it off they over charged my account but they did refund it and it posted same day.
The room has a massive mirror behind both beds wall to wall ceiling to mattress which felt very creepy . I felt like someone was watching me from behind the glass. The room next door was having work done so I would wake up to banging while I was trying to sleep. No one stated it was being renovated. The room was smaller then it looked online and felt grimy. The beds were mediocre. The bathroom vent was rusty.The worst shower pressure ever!! Seemed all the bathroom towels had BLACK hair on them . I thought it was just a slip up but it was in new towels on a regular basis , which was grossing me out. Honestly the nicest thing in this room was the bathroom floor! That’s the sad truth! I didn’t make it down to breakfast so I have no complaints. This location offered free cookies and popcorn and lemonade from 6pm. I guess if your passing by and have no children one night won’t kill ya but I certainly wouldn’t recommend it for any longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnSuitesSt, Heather Spice Management. at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites Wyndham,Stockbridge and the comments.
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.
We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down.
You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time.
Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Heather Spice Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here before, mainly because of the proximity to the VA clinic. I have to say I like the rooms with the wet bar divider. It's almost like two separate rooms, great for families. The rooms are not equipped with USB ports, strange for 2018. Breakfast is great. The staff is good, language was a bit of a problem. Special kudos to Pankaj at the front desk. A big concern during our stay was the pool. We looked forward to the saltwater pool but it was a disaster. One night it was foamy after a days use, another night it went green from algae. I was told it wasn't officially open, but it wasn't closed either. Lots of kids playing in a pool that had not yet been inspected. It was clear that the maintenance people had no clue about the pool or anything else. Nicely equipped pantry, but expensive. To do laundry will cost you a whopping $13.00 per load.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnSuitesSt, Heather Spice Management. at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Wyndham Stockbridge during your recent visit to our area.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative
They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement.
We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit.
We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel in this area that we could find money wise weekly rate along with pet friendly nice staff all of the staff from the general manager to the newest of employees they have went above and beyond what was asked or needed. The breakfast is one of the best you can find hot breakfast at that and our room well clean no other way to say it stayed for about a month then left job took us out to another part of ga then back to this same area no questions asked we booked right back at same microtel hotel I recommend that where you travel for work or for pleasure this is a great place to stop getting the rest you would want to get clean quiet and we'll located near restaurant and shopping great staff you will enjoy

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank addertong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnSuitesSt, Hotel Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for indicating that you would stay with us again and recommend us to other. That’s the highest
compliment possible. Additionally, we thank you that you noticed our great rates, nice breakfast and more. Our goal
is an excellent experience for every guest, and I’m pleased we completely satisfied. We invite you to stay with us
again soon so you can experience the many positive attributes of our hotel again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds are comfortable and clean. Bathroom could be cleaner but is sufficient, water pressure is awful. Rooms are LOUD. Walls feel like they are made of paper. Carpet in room and hall is FILTHY. The breakfast is pretty typical, nothing special. Pool looks dirty, we didn't risk it. There really are not any other choices at this exit. Room key worked about 50% of the time, which was a pain in the neck. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Nothing near the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnSuitesSt, Heather Spice Management. at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Guest,

Greetings from the Microtel Inn Wyndham Stockbridge.
We are sorry for all the inconveniences and get them sorted on priority.
Our endeavor is to ensure the finest guest satisfaction.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Heather Spice Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped and stayed here on our way to TN for a night. The advertisement in the book looked really nice and it wasn't the cheapest place to stay but we wanted something clean and with a pool for the kids seeing how we were stopping in the early evening and the kids were trapped in the car all day. We checked in and at first they tried to charge but than their advertised price and more than their website said. The clerk was brand new and didn't know how to do his job but was basically left there alone. Once we get to our rooms I checked the beds and they seemed to be clean so we ventured down to the pool they advertised. When we got down there the water was green so we asked about it at the desk and he said it was out of order but couldn't tell us how long it had been out of order and didn't bother to tell us at check in. So then we went to look for the game room they advertised. Come to find out it was just a few games in the hallway across from the elevator on the second store. There was no fire pit, it was just a little gas powered thing that wasn't working at the front door. The 24hr ice cream bar was a little cooler in the lobby, the gift shop advertised was a shelf at the front desk. Basically nothing they advertised. So with nothing at the hotel to do we went and got dinner. I came back took a shower and when I got out I didn't have one clean towel. They all either had hair or blood on them. There was mold in the room. I finally get the kids to bed and my son gets up to use the bathroom steps on the floor and screams in pain and suddenly jumps back on the bed screaming. I turn the light to find that he stepped on something and got it impaled in his toe. After finally getting it out we realize that its someone else toenail. As I am looking around the room I noticed that its not clean at all. I went to the front desk and the new kids tells me there is nothing he can do because the manager will not be in until the morning. So in the morning I again go to the front desk and again told me there was no manager available but would have him call me. Well no phone call. When we got to our vacation my son's trip was pretty much ruined because he had a small hole in his toe and it hurt him to walk and I didn't want him going in the water with a open wound. After a week when I got back and still haven't heard anything I contacted the Whyndam corporation. They told me that it was a franchise and it wasn't their responsibility but forwarded my message to the franchise owner. My stay was June 4 and it is now June 18 and still no one will address this and I haven't heard from the franchise owner. I am attaching pictures to validate all my claims and I urge everyone to never stay at a Whyndam hotel again. I tried to resolve with them before posting a bad review but they had no interest in even talking to me.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatsarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelInnSuitesSt, Heather Spice Management. at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and taking time to give us a lengthy review about the Microtel Inn & Suites,Wyndham Stockbridge.
We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay.
Your observations has been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions.
It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests,but regret that this was not case with your stay.
If you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one.

Regards,
Heather Spice Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews