We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy our private pool after an ocean swim. Pool is lighted at night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy our private pool after an ocean swim. Pool is lighted at night.
Our cottage was built in 1938 but has all the comforts of a modern home - remodeled in 2015 Living room is bright and airy with a flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Enjoy our private pool after an ocean swim. Pool is lighted at night.
Our cottage was built in 1938 but has all the comforts of a modern home - remodeled in 2015
Living room is bright and airy with a flat screen TV
Flat Screen TV in the living room
Take the telescope up to the deck at night for star gazing
Master bedroom has California King bed, flat screen TV, views of the pool
Downstairs full bathroom
Master bedroom has California King bed, flat screen TV, views of the pool
Upstairs Master has a sitting area and en-suite bathroom
Upstairs Master bedroom
Bedroom 4 has bunk beds and a full bed
Bedroom 4 has bunk beds and a full bed
Bedroom 3 has 2 twin beds and is decorated in mermaid theme.
Sun & Stars deck - you can see the ocean from here and countless stars on a clear night
Shaded patio for dining -we have all our meals here
Kitchen has modern appliances with classic 1938 style
Modern kitchen appliances, classic 1938 style
Upstairs bathroom
Indoor dining room, or try an after dinner board game
Washer and Dryer here for you!
Relax!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
enisestok...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic family vacation home. Steps to beach, salt water pool, spacious, comfortable. Walking distance to pier, lighthouse, shops, restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you - we appreciate you posting this nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apes31
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed during spring break”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had 4 adults and 5 kids that stayed here for 6 nights, and it was perfect!! Great home with very comfortable beds and pillows. The pool is heated and kids played in it almost the entire week. Very Close to the lighthouse and park, plus there are several grocery stores about a mile away, very convenient! I will definitely choose this home again when we visit next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
So glad you stayed with us! Thanks for choosing our beach house for your vacation, see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason J
North Branch, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome beach get-away!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful experience at this vacation location!!! The property was excellent, clean comfortable and in a great location. The house was located close to everything but in a quiet area. The heated pool was a bonus! Our family and friends all had a great time. We would love to stay at this house in this great location again in the future. Highly recommend it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location close to the beach yet in a quiet location
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thanks Jason - we hope to see you back on the island some time soon!

Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing