We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Pet Friendly Beach cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
arli cottage 
(Art and Linda's Island Cottage)
Quiet, comfortable setting
Screened porch on right side of the cottage
Comfy seating on the front porch
Spacious, open floor plan
Music, TV, movies... whatever you want
Living room with vaulted ceiling
Relaxed dining...the bottle of wine is on us
Just relax on the screened porch....
or enjoy your meals here
Large master bedroom suite with queen size bed
Master bedroom with large walk-in closet
Vanity for master bath and separate toilet/shower room
Efficient and...
well-equipped kitchen
Second bedroom suite with queen size bed
Second full bath
Large private deck out back....note the outdoor shower too (hot/cold water)
Warm evenings dining on the deck.
Awesome outdoor shower with hot/cold water...great water pressure!!
Floor Plan
Sunset from the pier in the Village
Quiet setting of Cummings Lane
Our cottage is pet friendly
A great space to hang out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuJuLa245
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Pet Friendly Beach cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I've stayed at Arli Cottage twice now. I love staying At the St. Simons Island cottage. It is in a perfect location. It's an easy walk to the beach and to the Mallery Street restaurants and shops. The cottage is well cared for and comfortable. It has everything needed for a great stay at the beach. And the outside shower is a treat! I've already booked my trip for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage is perfect. It's comfortable, comveniently located to the beach and the village (walking distance), and on a quiet street. The outdoor shower is absolutely fabulous. The owners are very attentive and do everything possible to make sure your visit is the best it can be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalimahM2
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Private, Relaxing”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second year staying at Art & Linda's Cottage, and we look forward to returning year after year. It's very comfortable and private and just a short walk to the beach. It has that locals beach feel to it, not touristy or over-crowded. The cottage has lounging space indoors and out, and we spent a lot of after-beach time just hanging out on the porch. If you have children, there is a small skate park and playground about two blocks away, plus Art & Linda have plenty of board game, puzzles, and books. There are great restaurants in The Village, and Winn-Dixie is very close for groceries if you prefer to cook. I could go on and on, but I won't. I DO, however, want to close by saying that Art & Linda are an absolute pleasure to do business with; very organized, great communication, great follow-up, considerate, and warm vibe. I look forward to vacationing in SSI at Art & Linda’s from the day we leave the cottage to the day we arrive the following year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margygarv...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was clean cute and well stocked. We could not have asked for more.. Easy and pleasant walk to beach. The food at the village was great and the people very friendly. Very pet friendly and we had a great vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfranks87...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really really great, already booked next year”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have to say that this was one of the best vacation places I have stayed at. Every need has been anticipated and catered to. We were able to take our dogs and they had a wonderful. The hurricane was moving in so we had a lot of contact and exchange of information with Art & Linda. I have to say they are one of the nicest people I have had the pleasure to do business with. I am a dog groomer and sent the info on the cottage to all my facebook friends who are always looking for places that take dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has a sort of Key West feel.
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing