We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg!!! Had CJ’S tonight, a”

CJ's Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Omg!!! Had CJ’S tonight, a sandwich hot and filled with the most amazing ham, pepperoni, salami, pepperoncini , mozzarella and home made bread with a special light dressing. Crazy good!!!! Also had a mixed salad with the best Blue Cheese dressing ever. We also had a side of meatballs in marinara sauce with hot home made bread to dip. If you are in St Simons CJ’S is a must!!! WOW

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Foodloverssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020

we ordered takeout for a Saturday night. Its a small place. The food was ready in 20 minutes or so. Its well orchestrated in these crazy times. They come to your car as soon as you park, get your payments and bring your food to your car.

Unfortunately these missed part of our order. But nevertheless we returned (its a small drive - we were staying 5 minutes away) and collected our package.

The Margarita Deep Dish pizza is good. It was a little doughy for my taste but my 9 year old son loved it - he saved it for his lunch as well for the next day.

The bread-sticks were good with the marinara sauce. The Greek salad with the garlic vinaigrette was really good. But the best was the hoagie. Great flavorful sub,
Its a good local joint for a quick and convenient takeout

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

this is a very casual place to eat, not much seating. Their food is very good, pizza are great. A good place to get take out, it's down in the village.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank stevewA5167JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We picked up from CJ’s over Labor Day weekend. The magic mushroom deep dish is delicious and the staff was great!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Worse than a frozen pizza...what little was on the pizza slid off, no flavor, didn’t even have everything we ordered, just aweful...everyone said this was great...the go to pizza place ....Horrible!!!!! I took it back!

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SharonFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adao562, Owner at CJ's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Hi Sharon... We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal with us. If I remember correctly, we refunded your order completely even though half of it had already been eaten? To be entirely honest, these are crazy times in our industry & we’re doing the best we can, just like everyone else. It’s been a big adjustment working with curbside only & not being able to interact with & get to know our customers the way with usually do. Needless to say, we’re still making every effort to give our customers the best experience we can under these difficult circumstances & owning our mistakes along the way. I’m sorry the full refund didn’t help to make things better in this situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CJ's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to CJ's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.