We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of THE GREEN HOUSE

The Green House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Green House.
Kitchen. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Green House.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Living room.
Living room.
Living room.
Double bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Upper bedroom.
WC
olive trees.
The main street to the Green house
Beautiful path from the near forest.
Walk the forest and relax your mind.
The Green House from a distance.
Nearest beach (7min drive).
Nearest beach.
Some space to have fun, for the generations to come...
Near by tennis (2min drive).
Our fresh prodacts.
Out door dining area having also small table and chairs for our little friends.
Relax and enjoy the summer sunlight.
Hammock and herbs.
Outside shower with nature all around.
Upstairs balkoni with beautiful mountain view.
Warm sunlight make us happy.
Some fresh vegetables.
Bamboo corner.
Dionisos beach(10min with the car).
Dionisos beach.
GreenHouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Salakos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
_mo_alste...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a week here at the end of June and enjoyed every minute. The house is situated in the middle of farmland with views of hills all around. There are two large terraces for relaxing in sun or shade listening to the cicadas. The house is comfortable and well equipped and Petros, the owner, who lives on the premises is the kindest and most generous host imaginable. He gave us gifts of fruit, vegetables, wine and oliveoil and nothing was too much trouble.There are pleasant beaches nearby on the west coast but the east coast is easily accessible by car via a beautiful drive through the interior. The village has minimarkets for basic needs, several tavernas, and there are larger supermarkets on the route to Rhodes town, if you need them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location,the friendly atmosphere
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Mr Alan and his lovely wife where our first guests for the summer of 2016.Gendle, kind, and with a senseison of freedom they enjoyed every aspect of the Green House and the nearby areas.Whene they left for England,the house was spotless (and "sad").It was an honer for me to meet them...Dear Mr Allan i wish you all,healt and happiness.Hope to see you again some time...Petros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48els
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“great!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Petros will make your stay as pleasant as can be at his childfriendly home which is situated in pure nature. Veagables from his garden, olive-oil from his trees and home-made jam and herb-oil. The house is very clean, large and has two nice sun terrases with a large overview of his garden and the nearby nature. Another plus is the nearby little village which isn't touristic but very peaceful to eat in the evening. Conclusion: we were very satified with our host and his home. We wish him all the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
The kind of guests that make the owner feel satisfied for his efforts.Thank you so,so much!!!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogibearc...
Formby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were Pedros' first ever rental guests, and we were greeted with such warmth and kindness, that this set the tone for our wonderful week of peace and adventure.
Our two children played endlessly on the land swinging in the hammocks, and climbing the trees and helping Pedros when he was around to pick the vegetables and grapes. We were able to sit back and relax and take in the beautiful country surrounding the house. The house was charming, and easy to be in, not for those who want a luxury villa , but perfect for our family. We didn't move far, except to walk in the hills, and head to the beach 5 mins down the road. One day we visited Rhodes town and all it's history but found we were very grateful to return to our little peace of heaven.....we will be back thank you thank you thank you, it was just what we hoped for.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Beautifull family loving being in nature.You were so kind.Thank you very much for your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWC102
Chemnitz, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean1871
Algiers, Algeria
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you so much dear Jean.I wish you and your family the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing