We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

Went at 4pm and it was perfect. Not as crowded. Social distance done well. Lots of steps etc. So... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
pscindyberry
,
Little Rock, Arkansas
via mobile
Fun Stop on Lookout Mountain

Surprisingly interesting and fun visit. Couldn’t get into Ruby Falls (make online reservations) so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
RockyMtnRamblers
,
Crossville, Tennessee
via mobile
Read all 1 000 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lookout Mountain
from US$90,00
More Info
Reviews (1 000)
Filter reviews
1 000 results
Traveller rating
710
222
58
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
710
222
58
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale ruby falls swinging bridge tight squeezes natural beauty christmas lights photo ops own pace all ages beautiful scenery take your time lovers leap worth the trip gift shop incline railway fairyland caverns mother goose village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 000 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Rock City Gardens on Patten Road on Lookout Mountain is an awesome mountain and garden experience that transports you to another world if fantasy and wonder. It is fun to go through all of the different rock formations and see all of the different plants and flowers with statues and cool knomes everywhere.

I like going through everything more than once since there is so much to see and small details and it is easy to miss something the first time through. One of my favorite parts are the different bridges and overlooks. The coolest and most memorable part is the Fairyland Caverns and all of the different glow in the dark florescent fairy tale scenes. This is definitely worth a visit to see everything.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank EvanGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We went right after Christmas and all their lights were still up, it was so beautiful!! One of the people that came with us proposed to his girlfriend!! Of course she said yes lol. The view is gorgeous during the day or night! My favorite time to go is right at sunset! Its amazing! BRING YOUR CAMERA!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Cheyenne333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Rock City Gardens is absolutely beautiful! I wasn't sure if the kids would enjoy it, but even they had a blast winding through the trails. It felt almost like perfection when the snow flurries started while we were there. I would definitely go for the earlier time slots though. The later in the day it gets, the busier it gets. I'm so glad we didn't pass this one up this time.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank mmoore292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

I had read the reviews and knew they were good, but this surpassed all our expectations. The rock formations were amazing, the view from the top was breathtaking. So many neat things to see. We’re not really into gnomes (that is at the end) but this was an amazing hike though nature. It’s a long walk. Wear tennis shoes.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 196christyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

This was a very cool place to see . , just beautiful . was defiantly a nice surprise to find. Easy walking, scenery , caves, good for the whole family of all ages.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Y1747UNtinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews