We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bath Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Bath
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Waterfall in Juliette
Kayaker on the river.
Dam
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Juliette, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
truckdriv...
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rustic”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We came for neices wedding & stayed to visit "home of Fried Green Tomatoes" Our cabin was great.Its very old & very charming.Fully stocked with all your needs. Keep in mind it is a property that's 100 yrs old but it is well maintained. We are definitely planning a return visit & stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Absolutely great guests. We do hope you will come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
When this guest checked in it was Easter weekend. I had flipkey team even advise me since we were getting many inquiries to make it a nonrefundable to the guest that confirmed first and I told this family that. They checked in, the child sneezed and they were checking out informing me it was mold. If you have not been in the south for allergy season you would have no idea how rough it can be. This family also traveled from the Midwest so it was definitely a change in area which further compounded the allergy problems. And yes, this is a 130 year old renovated mill cottage that settles like any old house. That is part of the charm of this old area both in town and our cottages. You do feel like you are living in history.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agtaylor6...
Forsyth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place had a dirty couch and dirty old pillows and comforters..nothing to sit on front porch ( which was collapsing ) no grill.. Tv in living room only. Kitchen was clean...private but close to Nothing. No view from porch but the neighbors yard. All in all a very big disappointment..

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
I would like to direct any readers that are looking at this review to take a look at our reviews on VRBO.com under the same property. The guest that rented this property immediately after this guest is Paul and will have his review posted soon. It is so ironic how dissatisfied some guests that give their hosts one star on a scale and another guest checks in a week later and gives them 5. We must take all guests in stride and try our best , but some people don't keep in mind our cottages are 130 year old renovated millhouses. We do have clean sheets, new pillows, and linens. We also have a grill on the deck that can cook up to 32 hamburgers as it was tried at a FFA conference and chairs on the deck.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing