We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was it”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wharf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Now Open! The Wharf is the region’s finest waterfront, casual dining, and entertainment venue on the pier.
Restaurant details
Description: Now Open! The Wharf is the region’s finest waterfront, casual dining, and entertainment venue on the pier.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the fish and chips but could not tell for sure that I got any fish. What was supposed to be the fish was fried to a beautiful golden brown. I should have just taken a picture because when my fork went in my disappointment began. This fish had the consistency of peanut butte. No flesh no firmness just a blob of something. The fries were excellent. Service was OK and they had a small selection of local craft beers. Nice location with a great view. Just wish thew food was up to par.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy the fish and chips. We did pass your comments on the culinary team at The Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant's greatest asset is the view . The food is ok, but as others have said, it is nothing to write about.

Thank Dpmillsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. We would definitley like to get some additional information from you on your dining experience. If you have some time to call and speak to our Director of Food and Beverage we would appreciate it. 800-535-9547

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to get seafood but there was so much breading around the seafood that by the time you got down to the food it was raw and not fully cooked. Too much breading. Views are really nice and the staff was great.

1  Thank pamelad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We always appreciate the feedback that we receive. We will pass these comments directly on to The Wharf chef. We are glad the team took great care of you, and you are correct, it does boast the best views in the Golden Isles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to The Wharf on the first night of vacation, and it was a good start to our week. The view is nice, the food was very good, and the service was good. The gumbo was tasty, and both my wife and I enjoyed our main courses. Hopefully we'll be back here the next time we visit Jekyll.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lordnelson1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes, we definitely hope you will join us again the next time you are on Jekyll. We are happy to know you had a great dining experience-food and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this place is the location. Food not bad but nothing to write home about. Service not terrible bit I feel they were understaffed on a busy Saturday night. Nice band outside.

Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We do always appreciate the feedback. We wish we had some additional specifics about the food and service. The view/location is outstanding as you pointed out. It sounds like you were able to dine out on the deck and hear the live entertainment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing