We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
384
263
91
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
263
91
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house fire pit kids eat free martini bar third floor ocean view pool bar bike path morning coffee easy access beach side coffee maker room was spacious on site restaurant resort fee hot tub beach access
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

First time to area very pretty and friendly! Clean and loved decor. Pet friendly too. Would like to have seen complimentary breakfast option, but plenty of on site restaurant, for purchase options. Staff was super helpful!! I wish i could remember names, the young man Jordan, who rented umbrellas, etc was so kind and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Tina H:

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Resort Hotel on Jekyll Island. Our team is so happy you enjoyed your stay and found us to be of service to you. Jordon is a STAR indeed and thank you for noticing his willingness to be super helpful.

We all look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Let me say that being outdoors in 90+ temperatures is not fun. Not Even next to the ocean. With this premise I must say our stay at the HI was just average. However, the accommodations were better. Our room had a wonderful bed, great a/c and wonderful view. Unfortunately, our room wasn’t soundproof and hopefully our neighbors got over their dispute. The 1960s came back to me in the hotels overall style and decor. It must have been the old section which had not been recently renovated like the main section that we stayed in. The a/c was noisy but it was welcomed over the neighbors and heat. Food next door was adequate but at $13 for a buffet that was equal to some free ones at a lesser place, was a little steep. Oh! This is a so called resort (?) I should have known. I wonder what the Westin up the road is considered? For the above reasons, we only stayed one night. Sorry, we had hoped for better.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L7256FTmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mark M:
We appreciate your review of our Holiday Inn Resort Hotel on Jekyll Island. We are sorry that your expectations were not met … and would be honored if you would give us another visit. Your are correct in assuming the hotel takes you back to the 60"s...kind of a "retro feel". At least that is where we designed it to be. We have a multitude of room types and should you decide to re-visit, I would like the opportunity to place you in a room that better fits your taste. Please call me direct (912-635-2211) and I will make an effort to accommodate your family's needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Staff was very nice and friendly.Theres a kids club on the premises. The program is ran by a sweet lady by the name diane. She would bring out popsicles to all the kids in the pool along with beach noodles,beach balls and water guns for all the kids to use plus other indoor activities through out the day. Rooms were very nice and clean. The bar/restaurant on site was very good I had a frozen margarita which was very good.Hotel has a few lit up paths to go on evening strolls or bike rides. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vane1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear vane1037:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Holiday Inn Resort Hotel on Jekyll Island. We are so happy you found our staff and amenities pleasant. Diane, who heads up our "Kids Activities" is indeed truly awesome!!! Thanks for noticing. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We reserved a basic room at this trendy little place as we were returning from a long Disney vacation. It is super convenient to get to from I-95 and provided a really nice break from a typically 8-9 hour long drive for us. Jekyll Island itself is really nice and has a good many newly built shops and restaurants to explore. This Holiday Inn has obviously been refurbished and is now as trendy and new as the rest of the island. The room was of adequate size and very clean. We really appreciated all the extras like the pool toys for the kids at the pool, the multiple fire-pits, and the cabana style seats overlooking the ocean. Experiencing deer on the way to the beach to watch the sunrise was quite a special surprise. If I had to make one recommendation it would be to either rethink the Keurig coffee maker or at least provide more K-cups. As a true coffee lover...Keurig's are more of a toy than a true coffeemaker in my opinion. We were able to get additional cups from the front desk, so our AM-meltdown was averted. ;-)

Room tip: Do be aware that Georgia does seem to have a lot of fire ants so be careful on the walk to the beach.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Chad J:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Holiday Inn Resort Hotel on Jekyll Island. We truly believe we have a piece of paradise here and are so glad we were able to share it with you and your family. Come again and try to stay a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Family friendly place that has huge rooms and very, very friendly staff. Can’t say enough about the hospitality.

Beach is very close, pool and kids activities are convenient and the overall relaxation this place provides is second to none. We will def be coming back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hal S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Joseph S:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Hotel on Jekyll Island. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our service and hospitality to be to your liking. Our "Kids Program" can be a lot of fun not only for the children but for the adults as well....thanks for participating.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews