We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alpine A-Frame

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sbj1095
Molino, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Outstanding in every regard! You will not be disappointed! Spacious, many flat screen TVs, private full baths for each bedroom. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
280samhow...
Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gets the job done but has issues”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm posting this here as with my experience, the things broke don't get fixed.

1. Shower drain in master bathroom needs cleaned out. You will be standing in two inches of water.

2. Internet did not work at all. I'm highly experience in this field and the issue (IMO) is the dish is on the back side of the house and there are two big trees blocking its clear line of site.

3. TV channels were fuzzy and not clear at all. Some were down right unwatchable. See reason above.


Also quite a few of "dust Bunnies" under the furniture.

This trip was a work vacation for me with the Internet not working it put a huge damper on me being able to stay caught up with important business. Fortunately I had cell reception and made the best of it.

I would recommend this rental as long as you did not need an internet connection. It should be removed as an amenity until it is fixed properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphondo
College Park, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin well stocked would highly recommend this cabin lovely wooded view wrap around deck top and bottom every bedroom has a TV which a lot cabins dont

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alpine A-frame/Cedar Creek Rentals”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family wedding in Cleveland at Neverland Farms. Our family of 10 stayed here. We had a wonderful visit. The Alpine A-frame was very nice with a private bath for each bedroom. It's comfortable for 8 adults as it has 4 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Would definitely recommend Cedar Creek Rentals. They were very helpful with anything we requested. The pool was wonderful for the hot days, Helen was a fun little town to visit, kids enjoyed tubing the river, beautiful hikes in the area as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing