We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A definite must stay to take in the area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bobcat Lodge

Cozy Living Space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Living Space
Who Rules the Kitchen? Classic Wood Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Cozy Living Space
Who Rules the Kitchen?
Classic Wood Bar
Bob Cat at Dusk
Pool Room
Master Bath w Jacuzzi
Main Jacuzzi Bath and Shower
TV and Seating in Master
The Master Suite
Master with Private Reading Area
Family Time at the Rock Firepit
Private Hot Tub
Private screened in Porch
Nice Seating Porch
Huge Private Gazevo With Seating
Lots of Seating
Arial of Living Dining Kitchen
Game Room
Plush Lower Level
Lower Bath w Washer/Dryer
Downstairs Bedroom
Nice Touches
Rustic Look
Upstairs Bedroom
Huge Back Deck overlooking waterfall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy R
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A definite must stay to take in the area”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This cabin is perfectly situated to experience all this part of Georgia has to offer. We went to a festival in Dahlonega one day and drove into Helen the next. Then took in Anna Ruby Falls on our last day. Late afternoons were spent around a campfire while the kids played pool. The hot tub was fabulous and we loved the bar area with extra seating. There are cabins on each side of you, one up on a hill and the other one is Paradise owned by this same company. Bobcat is the better of the two since it's at the end of a shared drive and the Paradise renters aren't driving past. The lot is big enough for the kids to roam and there's a path down the creek with a picnic table that got a lot of explorations to. The creek actually sounds more like a river and makes for very peaceful mornings spent on the screened in porch with a cup of coffee. The only things that left me wondering was there were no pot holders or dish towels in the kitchen and it took us a day to find a broom. Luckily no major spills happened because there's no mop. An extra change of sheets is given but you only receive one towel per person the whole stay so be prepared to wash towels. Bring towels to use in the hot tub as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing! We're glad to hear about your satisfying stay. Helen Georgia is a wonderful and unique area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay5020
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Nice and Private”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Nice place, lots of room and privacy. Not far from Helen but the back roads make it seem farther than it is. We drove into Helen on Friday evening for dinner and back home but be safe, don't have "too many" and drive back to the cabin at night very dark and winding. We drove back into Helen Saturday morning and spent most of the day walking around and cooked out at the cabin Saturday night. Warning, there is nothing by way of condiments or anything in the cabin. You need it, you better bring it (charcoal, sugar, etc...). Not even sugar for the coffee we brought. Not a big deal if you know ahead of time. The closest store is a BP that shows up on the MAP as a grocery, it is not. If you need supplies, take the extra 15 minutes and drive to the WalMart Super Center. I personally hate shopping at Walmart's but it had everything we needed. Hot Tub is nice and you can hear the creek waterfall just down the hill. TV is shot, but we weren't there to watch TV. Wifi works well if needed but again, if you can't unplug then you shouldn't be renting a cabin in N GA. Our only real complaint is the cleaning crew needs to do a better job. There was an issue w/ fruit flies when we first got there. We were able to minimize the issue with a little cleaning around the sink and table near back porch where they congregated for some reason. Our belief it was just a poor cleaning job and not a reflection of owner's or overall care. Really a nice and relaxing place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Hi Jay - We appreciate your feedback about your stay at the Bobcat Lodge and your fun experiences in Helen, GA. Thanks for your suggestions, we'll definitely pass them along to our team. Hope we can welcome you back to the North Georgia Mountains soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lshaffer1...
sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I would definitely rent through Cedar Creek Cabins again. The reservation process was simple. The price was very fair for peak fall season. When we arrived at the cabin, it exceeded my expectations. It was clean and beautiful. The furnishings were comfortable. It was equipped with lots to do when the sun went down. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to make a healthy meal after a day of hiking. I loved the screened in porch where you could hear the stream nearby. I started and ended my day there. I even brought my yoga mat to do some morning yoga while the sun came up. Came back to Florida rested and refreshed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing, and we're glad to hear about your terrific getaway. We love hosting Floridians :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing