We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eddie W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and the cabin were all we were looking for. The place were very nice and the view were wonderful. The only thing we did not like were the hill getting to the cabin. It rain the day we got there and the hill were a little slick. Will stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGEL R
1 review
“Whispering Creek review”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Much maintenance needed to charge the prices we paid.
Stove needs to be replaced. Very poor lighting. Doors leading to the deck needs maintenance. Bedding/mattresses very uncomfortable. We will not use Trip Advisor or Georgia Vacation Rentals in the future nor will we recommend either to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
It's always disappointing to hear when a guest is unhappy with one of the cabins we manage. The burner that was broken has been replaced, and after inspection, everything else on the stove is working properly. The lighting in this cabin is darker as the walls, floors and ceiling are all wood. We are changing to white lamp shades to see if that will help create a bit more lighting. The beds are only two years old, so in some cases this could be personal preference. We always appreciate guest feedback so we know any items that need to be addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“I would not rent this cabin again”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Overall this cabin needs a lot of work on the exterior, and around the doors. The cabin had poor lighting, fire place works, but it's on a heat sensor, the mattress in both rooms need new ones. stove and refrigerator should be replaced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Town of Helen
Liked least: Cabin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKissock...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab time had by all”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cabin to be near to Helen and the mountains. It is situated just 10 minutes from Helen making it very easy to get in and out of this fantastic little town. The cabin was in just the right spot for exploring the mountains of N Georgia and Southern N Carolina, we were able to do it all from this one base.

The cabin itself was just perfect for me and my family, it is in a super spot in the woods, very clean, hot tub at the rear on balcony which feels like you are in the trees as it is quite high up. If you are looking for a place near to town that has lots of amenities (Helen) but also right by some fantastic hiking and site seeing, this place is perfect. Did I mention how clean the cabin was? Once booked the owner makes it so easy for you get in when you arrive and very easy when you are ready to leave. Next time I'm looking to rent a cabin in the woods in this area, I will be looking at Whispering Creek for availability in the first instance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cabin
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redsnappa...
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here during the octoberfest time. The cabin is beautiful and comfy. The upgraded kitchen all stainless steel appliances is very nice. The decor and special added touches welcomes you home. Can't wait till our next visit to Helen to get to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing