We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$207
eDreamsUS$207
Agoda.comUS$207
TripadvisorUS$207
Travelocity
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
245
215
154
86
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
215
154
86
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barrel cabins smith creek beautiful park anna ruby falls visitor center zip lining hiking trails two double beds fire pit living room great weekend downtown helen tavern woods georgia fireplace retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021

When you check in, Carissa is there to greet you with wonderful customer service and a smile! She is easy to talk to and goes out of her way to make sure you feel welcome! Carissa deserves a raise! ❤️

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 147mistir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind comments and Clarissa is surely a wonderful addition to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

Our room was large, the air conditioner sound was unobtrusive, the view was fantastic & our bed was quite comfortable. The staff at check-in was pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Staff at restaurant & Tavern were attentive & friendly and our food was good. The Housekeepers were working very long hours with nary a grumble or unpleasant attitude.
We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Road33111849223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Thank you so much for the very kind review...we appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

We are here right now and it has been an experience. The room smells like hot pee. I say hot bc the AC sucks and the hallways are cooler than the rooms. The room is filthy. The fridge has drinks from previous guests. The pillows had hair all on them. Multiples. The vents are caked in dust. When we got here my son sat in a chair in the room and it was wet. I have complained. The front desk wasn't helpful. They said maintenance and housekeeping would come. They never did. So called again. Said they would come. Never did. They said they didn't have a room to move us to. So basically nothing has been done. Bc we booked through a very well known company and not the lodge itself we are "intelligible " for any compensation. It's a crock. I didn't expect perfection. But this.... not it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vmccrane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry the stay you described was not a good one and for that we are truly apologetic. Our team will review this room ASAP and make all corrections a priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

The view from the lodge is breathtaking and peaceful! The room was clean and nice... a little small but for two of us we managed fine. Everyone was so nice and helpful!! There were tables outside the building that we were in, so we got dinner from the tavern one night and had dinner overlooking the mountains. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good.

We didn't utilize this but in the center of the lodge where you could have a fire and sit. There were also swings there as well. Very nice.

My only negative would be that the hallways smelled musty and some of the buildings looked like they needed to be painted as old paint was pealing.

Room tip: Second level Building B overlooked the woods and you could see the mountains. I would recommend a second level room facing the mountains.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TriciaJ145
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Thank you so much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Breakfast was delicious. The rooms were clean. The bed was soft. The scenery was gorgeous. I called the front desk because I had forgotten to bring something. The staff went above and beyond and found what I needed and brought it my room. I will be returning!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 445sherrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill Mish, General Manager at Unicoi State Park & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you so much for the kind review...we appreciate you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews