We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
ZenHotels.com
US$193
View deal
Country InnUS$206
Hotels.comUS$206
PricelineUS$206
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 081)
Filter reviews
1 081 results
Traveller rating
703
252
74
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
703
252
74
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies indoor pool fries room was clean great stay hot tub hot breakfast within walking distance biscuits and gravy enjoyed our stay front desk staff in town bagels the breakfast area helen ga restaurants and shops staff was very friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 081 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Comfortable room. Reasonable (off season) rates. We have stayed here a couple of times and recommend to others.
2 positives:

1) Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Ready to answer questions about the motel, certainly, as well as area attractions and restaurants. Or simply get into nice conversation, if they have the time. They set a nice tone for our stay.

2) Centrally located in Helen. The town has horrible parking. The commercial lots charge $5.00, which sounds reasonable, but if you are playing tourist and going in and out of town, those $5.00's can add up. The Country Inn & Suites is within walking distance to "downtown." Really, really convenient! (We have very little interest in one more tee shirt shop in this faux-German re-creation, but we do like some of the restaurants. Otherwise, we are sightseeing in the mountains.)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Our room was very good and even had a gas fireplace. The coffee maker was a 4 cup with a pot so it was easy to use. The check in clerk was very helpful and gave us information on the town, restaurants and attractions. The location is within walking distance of the main part of town with a good choice of restaurants and shops. It has a pool and hot tub which are open. The breakfast was limited but had much more selection than the other hotels that we had stayed in. It even had sausage biscuits that could be heated up in a microwave. The only issue was the road noise. Apparently the road on the north side of the hotel is a race track. Cars go by as fast making as much noise as they can. People even line up on the street with coolers and beer to watch. Our room was about fifteen feet from the street so it was noisy. The police department is about one block away so they are apparently ok with this. So avoid the north side of the hotel.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the north side of hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.
Helen does have a noise ordinance anytime you have a problem call the front desk we will be glad to have police check it out.
Judy M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

My wife and I stayed at 4 hotels during our first post-vaccination outing. This was the only hotel where almost none of the staff wore masks. We did not feel COVID safe. The Helen restaurants and shops required masks so we're pretty sure this hotel's policies are a local exception.
The room itself was average for hotels at this price point.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chash273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Dear Trip advisor user,
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN we apologize for the concerns you shared about people not wearing a mask, Gov Kemp lifted the mask wearing order we do have a sign on door for people to wear them most of our employees have had the shot so don't have to wear them I have COPD and can't breath wearing one plus us at front desk have a pepsi glass shields up if we go out in the common areas we wear them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Clean updated rooms / GREAT people. Erica is a jewel!! Staff was friendly and accommodating. This was our second stay and it was no different than the first - a great place to stay in Helen.

When we arrived, we wanted to change the reservation to a different room. They did not have any problems and showed us 3 options. They worked with us and changed the reservation with no fees or increase in the nightly rate!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianbT7269YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021


Dear Trip advisor user,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.
We are blessed to have Erica be part of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay right in the heart of Helen, GA. Erica at the Helen Country Inn was wonderful, and the room was very clean and spacious. We only stayed 1 night, on our way back from Disney, but would definitely like to come back to check out this neat little mountain gem!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Moretz, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021


Dear Jeremy,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Helen, GA - HELN. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us.
We are blessed to have Erica be part of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews