We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Relax and reset in your mountain retreat for a fraction of the cost at hotels or cabins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 38
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annetyre
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Refreshing”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful home, with lots of space for a large group (18) to be able to get together both inside and outside or to just get away . Great to feel far away but so close to town. Owner very helpful and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
We are beyond happy we could host your beautiful family! Come back anytime, the Eagles Rest Lodge will be ready to help make great memories again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klfuller1
Chapin, South Carolina
1 review
“This is truly a place to relax and enjoy life.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lodge is large, comfortable and has every amenity one would need to spend time relaxing in the mountains. It is close to Helen for ease in shopping, dining and sightseeing yet remote enough to give you the privacy when you want it. There is no better place to get away than this warm and inviting resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
1 review
“Great family getaway destination”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 19 stayed at the Eagles Rest Lodge for an extended weekend. Everyone had a great time! The whole family loved the lodge and all that it had to offer. Thanks to Annie and Tim for sharing it with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Karen you all are wonderful!! Come back anytime and thanks for sharing your experience with everyone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleynsh...
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL ❤”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. We spent a long, very relaxing weekend up at the cabin and exploring the town. We stayed on the lower level and enjoyed every minute. The views were amazing and we had a great time in town. This area has so much to offer! Wine tastings, tubing, great food and lots of shopping! We will definitely be back❤❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much!!! Come back anytimr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I absolutely can not say 1bad thing about this property. I joked with my husband about us getting part time jobs in Helen so we can visit even more. Ann and Tim are wonderful host and we were so comfortable. My daughter and I came back for Mother's Day weekend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;