We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice falls if a bit crowded”
Review of Anna Ruby Falls

Anna Ruby Falls
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

A relatively short walk if a bit strenuous (but it's hard to see a waterfall without some uphill walking). The boardwalk is nice and well kept up and the viewing platforms are well done. We went first thing on a Sunday and were glad we went early as the parking lot and trail were much more crowded by the time we left. Dog friendly.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Nebby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"paved path"
in 170 reviews
"short hike"
in 155 reviews
"stone benches"
in 34 reviews
"per person"
in 161 reviews
"gift shop"
in 157 reviews
"easy hike"
in 103 reviews
"nice walk"
in 56 reviews
"per adult"
in 33 reviews
"unicoi state park"
in 111 reviews
"up hill"
in 53 reviews
"half mile hike"
in 25 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 54 reviews
"anna ruby"
in 56 reviews
"parking lot"
in 77 reviews
"take pictures"
in 43 reviews
"take your time"
in 35 reviews
"walk up"
in 24 reviews
Filter

202 - 206 of 2 239 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

It is a short walk on a paved path. But, a steep incline almost all the way in. Did have some excitement on the way out by seeing a copper head on the path.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lifelong_Traveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Anna Ruby Falls is a nature lovers paradise. The paved trail up to the site of wends it way slowly up the side of and across the stream created by the falls. Rest stops as well as step off stops along the way provide for many opportunities to take pictures or just enjoy the varied plant/tree life and the scores of cascades that move sometimes gently and sometimes aggressively down the side of the mountain. At the top end of the trail, one is surprised by not one, but four falls pouring into a pool before cascading into the stream. It is beautiful spring, summer and fall. I have not been there in the winter. If I lived within 50 miles of the falls, I would make the hike weekly.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful view. Nice walk to the falls. Wish they let you get wet though. Nice smells and sounds of nature.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank markcD1984HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely breathtaking!! My husband and I visited this beautiful park on our anniversary trip to Helen. This place is most definitely worth the mostly uphill walk. When you get to the falls it's so peaceful and calming.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank mrspreston0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna Ruby Falls also viewed

 

Been to Anna Ruby Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing