We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful B&B kept by Innkeepers Extraordinaire!”
Review of Inn at Folkston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Folkston
Ranked #1 of 1 Folkston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My wife, daughter, extended family and me, a small group totaling 7, had the pleasure of spending a long weekend as guests of Ted and Elise at the Inn at Folkston. We were in town to celebrate our son's wedding. What an amazing property. The rooms were all uniquely decorated, large, homey and very comfortable. The oversized front porch and the living room were perfect for after dinner conversations and family time.

You could not ask for more welcoming and accommodating hosts than Ted and Elise. they made us feel right at home in their home. From directions and recommendations to local eateries to amazing breakfasts every morning they were always doing whatever it took to make our stay relaxing, enjoyable, and memorable!

Room Tip: We rented the entire house and had the opportunity to see all the rooms. They were all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravlinMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 122 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, South Carolina
31
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I agree with the other posts. You are treated quite personably by the owners. Coffee was made for me before 6 AM. It is very clean and breakfast is quite good. I would stay again. Homemade sweets are available on a central hall table when you arrive.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Our extended family stayed at the Inn at Folkston for my brother's wedding. As out town guests, we weren't sure where to stay, but the Inn was the perfect place for us. The owners (Ted and Elise) were so welcoming - they felt like part of our family by the time our visit was over! If you're looking for lodgings with charm, delicious breakfasts, and hospitable hosts...look no further...the Inn at Folkston is the place for you!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank addicted2travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice note about our Bed & Breakfast! It sounds like you felt at home here...for us, that means Mission Accomplished! Best regards to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

"Deluxe" is an understatement. The decor is gorgeous = attention to detail! awesome amenities! immaculately clean! - and you will treated like a King or Queen. This is my new favorite B&B for sure. Really close to the swamp = great place for artists, bird watchers, nature lovers, outdoorsmen, etc. Also the town itself is very cute & a perfect "funnel" for train spotters. Kind of a hidden gem, if you ask me. Right now the town is outfitted with Christmas lights, so it's also gorgeous to see at night.

Room Tip: Funnel Room is handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for such an awesome review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here after a wonderful day visiting Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is very homey and cozy. Ted, the owner, served us a delicious breakfast. He works hard on serving as many locally grown items as he can. It was fun talking to him. He was gracious and kind. The train activity was also fun. If we ever visit the swamp again we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cange333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B. Wishing you the best during this holiday season and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folkston
35.0 km away
Florida Hotel
Florida Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yulee
37 reviews
33.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
34.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#6 of 21 in Kingsland
407 reviews
1.5 km away
Western Motel
Western Motel
#1 of 2 in Folkston
33 reviews
11.4 km away
Okefenokee Pastimes
Okefenokee Pastimes
#1 of 6 in Folkston
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Folkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Folkston

Address: 3576 Main St, Folkston, GA 31537-7536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Folkston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Folkston
Price Range: R1 871 - R2 390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Folkston 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Folkston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing