We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Western Motel(Folkston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Folkston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
128
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokefenokee swamplighthouse roomfamily roomwatch trainsb and bnational wildlife refugedelicious quichewarm hospitalityscreened in porchlovely homegreat hostsa great place to stayevery morningfresh fruitspent one nightdefinitely stay here againpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here after a wonderful day visiting Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is very homey and cozy. Ted, the owner, served us a delicious breakfast. He works hard on serving as many locally grown items as he can. It was fun talking to him. He was gracious and kind. The train activity was also fun. If we ever visit the swamp again we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cange333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B. Wishing you the best during this holiday season and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Inn at Folkston is a great Home-Away-From-Home! We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and comfortable B&B! Ted and Alease are excellent innkeepers. They are so welcoming and we enjoyed their company. Their attention to detail is very much appreciated along with their delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed three nights and three great morning meals during our stay. My husband is still talking about "the BEST bacon" he's ever eaten. Thank you for our wonderful visit to Folkston, GA!

Room Tip: All four rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BEH3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your kind note! We enjoyed your company as well! We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future!
Best Wishes to you during the holidays and the coming New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent three nights in Folkston and the owners were always attentive and delightful. Our room was really nice + we enjoyed the whirlpool. The only issue was the selection of local restaurants is limited at best!

Room Tip: All the rooms look great!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emna3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B! We're glad we had a chance to serve you and hope you will come again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the inn, but the first time with the new owners -Ted and Alease, They are wonderful people and great hosts. They are genuinenly caring and the nicest people we have ever stayed with.
The inn is in a great location for visiting tht Okeefenokee. Only 10 minutes from the swamp, and a few hundred steps from downtown and the rails. Best front porch to sit and relax on after a long day.

Room Tip: Lighthouse has your own little porch.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your review! It was nice having you visit the Inn for the second time. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Peaceful, quiet, nice large rooms, very clean. But most of all the inn keepers made us feel like family. I'd love to go back and have another wonderful breakfast. I have never stayed in another place that I enjoyed more than this Inn. We stayed at the Inn at Folkston with our two 8 year old grandsons. The Inn was a highlight of their vacation. There isn't a swimming pool. But the boys said they liked this place better. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Leelee3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your kind note! We hope to have you visit with us again. Take care and best wishes over the holidays and the coming New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews