We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"DELUXE" Is An Understatement!”
Review of Inn at Folkston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Folkston
Ranked #1 of 1 Folkston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2016

"Deluxe" is an understatement. The decor is gorgeous = attention to detail! awesome amenities! immaculately clean! - and you will treated like a King or Queen. This is my new favorite B&B for sure. Really close to the swamp = great place for artists, bird watchers, nature lovers, outdoorsmen, etc. Also the town itself is very cute & a perfect "funnel" for train spotters. Kind of a hidden gem, if you ask me. Right now the town is outfitted with Christmas lights, so it's also gorgeous to see at night.

Room Tip: Funnel Room is handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for such an awesome review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here after a wonderful day visiting Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is very homey and cozy. Ted, the owner, served us a delicious breakfast. He works hard on serving as many locally grown items as he can. It was fun talking to him. He was gracious and kind. The train activity was also fun. If we ever visit the swamp again we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cange333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B. Wishing you the best during this holiday season and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Inn at Folkston is a great Home-Away-From-Home! We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and comfortable B&B! Ted and Alease are excellent innkeepers. They are so welcoming and we enjoyed their company. Their attention to detail is very much appreciated along with their delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed three nights and three great morning meals during our stay. My husband is still talking about "the BEST bacon" he's ever eaten. Thank you for our wonderful visit to Folkston, GA!

Room Tip: All four rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BEH3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your kind note! We enjoyed your company as well! We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future!
Best Wishes to you during the holidays and the coming New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We spent three nights in Folkston and the owners were always attentive and delightful. Our room was really nice + we enjoyed the whirlpool. The only issue was the selection of local restaurants is limited at best!

Room Tip: All the rooms look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emna3396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B! We're glad we had a chance to serve you and hope you will come again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was the 2nd time we stayed at the inn, but the first time with the new owners -Ted and Alease, They are wonderful people and great hosts. They are genuinenly caring and the nicest people we have ever stayed with.
The inn is in a great location for visiting tht Okeefenokee. Only 10 minutes from the swamp, and a few hundred steps from downtown and the rails. Best front porch to sit and relax on after a long day.

Room Tip: Lighthouse has your own little porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your review! It was nice having you visit the Inn for the second time. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inn at Folkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Folkston

Address: 3576 Main St, Folkston, GA 31537-7536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Folkston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Folkston
Price Range: R1 829 - R2 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Folkston 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing