We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Cabin on a River”

Review of Ivy's River Cabin

Ivys River Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivys River Cabin
Wood burning stone fireplace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Ivys River Cabin
Wood burning stone fireplace
Kitchen
Dining area
Open Kitchen
Screened in porch looking over the river
Master bedroom
Master vanity/shower
Claw foot Tub with a view
Living area
View from Master bedroom
Swinging on the front porch
Relaxing watching the river flow by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Ellijay, Gilmer County, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

flhdtv
Saint Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My review is similar to the one recently listed also in August. Intermittent hot water, dirty cobwebs everywhere, and basically a fire hazard with all of the extension cords, patched electrical wiring and expired fire extinguisher. We have photos of all of this if the fire inspector is interested. Exterior is cute but the negatives far outweigh the initial exterior charm. We were charged for firewood which never showed up so we purchased some at the local Ingles.
For the rate and "cleaning upcharge" this is certainly a ripoff and I do not recommend. A motel 6 would have been an improvement.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
After speaking with you on the phone we have taken the cabin off the market until we can have the issues we discussed fixed. I do wish that you had brought all the issues to our attention when you had called about the hot water not working so we could have moved you to another cabin so your experience could have been better. Thank you for your feed back as it is very important to us and the safety of our guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dasaxton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect Little Cabin on a River ”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

An amazing and relaxing experience. The cabin is exactly as described and sits right on the Cartecay River. A great couples getaway. Lots of beautiful trails to hike within a short driving distance including hikes to nearby waterfalls. Just a few miles from downtown Ellijay makes this a prime location. Private and serene. Lots of options for relaxation include a screened in porch overhanging the river, a patio, a pool, and a hot tub. The sound of the river is mesmerizing. A nice fire ring is available for use also. You can fish right off the patio too. The cabin was neat, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated to add to the rustic cabin appeal. Definitely an enjoyable experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
So glad you enjoyed your self!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.