We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INVITING, OLD-CHARM LIKE, WE WISHED WE COULD...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of De Rode Beuk

the entire house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the entire house
the holiday house living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
the entire house
the holiday house
living room
congo room
bathroom congoroom
brazilroom
shared bathroom (asia and brazilroom)
terrace
garden in Summer
garden in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haaltert, East Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Wieslaw M
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“INVITING, OLD-CHARM LIKE, WE WISHED WE COULD STAY LONGER”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation rental was a brick two-story guest house attached to the owner's stylish 19 century mansion surrounded by garden with big old trees and flowering schrubs. It was comfortable, quiet, tastefully furnished and decorated. There was a balcony on the side of the house, perfect for morning coffee and evening beer. The closest supermarket was ALDI, down the street, just 5 minute stroll. The local train station with direct connection to Central Brussels station was about 1.3 km from the house. It took me only 10 minutes drive to get on E40, main highway connecting Brussels, Ghent, Bruges and sea coast resorts.
In my opinion the house was a perfect base for day trips to most major Belgium tourist attractions, although we were also able to drive and visit Luxembourg and northern France.
We wished we could stay there for at least another week.
And finally our hosts, Roos and Gilbert. Well, if they were my neighbours I would consider myself lucky! Great people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great hosts, old charm of the house, garden view from the bedroom
Liked least: I wished the refrigerator was bigger
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2014
Thanks for the review. It's a pity that I have forgotten to say that there is a bigger fridge in the cellar of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The House was excellent and just as it was showed in the pictures. It was a hour and a half from the Air Force Base. The area is very nice and house clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Home away from home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thank you for the positive review. You also were kindly guests.
Roos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Versailles, France
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself - fantastic
Liked least: mmmmmm.....the weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing