We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Could not ask for more. Awesome.

Eric is the standard when you are looking for a charter. He has always been an awesome guide when... read more

Reviewed 21 May 2021
Hobiecat16
,
Jacksonville, Florida
What a charter!!

Capt. Eric truly knows his game! He was professional and put my husband and I on fish the whole... read more

Reviewed 3 February 2021
KeriM09
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Over the past five years I have fished with Eric several times. This man lives and breathes fish! From striper and spotted bass to monster flathead cats Eric has never let us down. We have even set a lake record on his boat. His boat is equipped with top of the line Penn Rods and Reels and he is great with kids.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Iwish4fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake_and_Stream, Owner at Lake and Stream Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank-you, Wesley! I always look forward to going out with ya'll! Can't wait to fish with ya'll again! - Capt. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Capt. Eric was so enthusiastic about fishing. He does everything possible to make your trip a wonderful experience. The fishing is great and we had a full day and wanted more.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Traveler2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake_and_Stream, Owner at Lake and Stream Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank-you! We had a great time! Can't wait to fish with ya'll again! - Capt. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Captain Eric gave our young grandsons a fantastic bass fishing experience. It's obvious he's passionate and extremely knowledgeable about fishing. He is great wth kids. We plan to repeat the experience!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake_and_Stream, Guide/Owner at Lake and Stream Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank-you! We had a great time! Can't wait to fish with ya'll again! - Capt. Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

WOW this was a great day! The trip was just as promised and the fishing was awesome. Learned so much from Eric about the area. If you want to have a fun day, you should put this on your things to list!

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank midwestmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake_and_Stream, Manager at Lake and Stream Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank-you! We look forward to fishing with you again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Our family was staying in a cabin on Carter lake & reserved a guided fish trip. Eric was wonderful with our whole family, our boys, ages 9,13,16, all had a blast. Everyone caught huge fish & we learned a lot. Great time on beautiful lake!

Date of experience: July 2013
3  Thank bnasby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake_and_Stream, Manager at Lake and Stream Guide Service, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We love having kids on the boat! Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to fishing with you the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews