We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
TraveluroUS$163
TravelocityUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$147
Lol.travelUS$167
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
328
173
51
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
328
173
51
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great view mountain view pancakes parking lot room was clean great stay biscuits definitely stay here again first floor steep hill staff was very friendly blue ridge in town breakfast area pancake machine hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021

We stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Every one was wonderful and the view was excellent.The bag breakfast was okay. They were out of yogurt, but for the most part we had a great business trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denihamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear denihamle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We traveled here to see if we wanted to live here. We were checking out the area. This hotel is up a steep incline on a not very well marked road. It is surrounded by several small towns. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear Sharon B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are located in a mountainous region in Georgia and many of the roads in our area may be at a steeper grade than those you might find in a less mountainous area. We are, in fact, a small town and are surrounded by a number of other lovely small towns. Best of luck on your travels.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the property. Location was great, rooms were clean and well maintained.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Look forward to returning for another stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear Catherine P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This was our first time staying in the area and discovering the hotel was at the top of a hill was interesting, but it was a beautiful view and with the trek to the top was worth it. Will definitely have to visit this place again

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robinbay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear robinbay18,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a beautiful view of the mountains from here! :) We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

My husband and I had some business to take care of in Ellijay so we decided to spend the night I was very pleased with everything everyone was nice and very helpful and everything was very clean I will tell everyone I know how nice everything was

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mscathybrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear mscathybrock,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews