We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
FindHotelUS$147
TraveluroUS$163
TravelocityUS$147
Lol.travelUS$167
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
328
173
51
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
328
173
51
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great view mountain view pancakes parking lot room was clean great stay biscuits definitely stay here again first floor steep hill staff was very friendly blue ridge in town breakfast area pancake machine hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Everyone was very friendly, the food every morning was delicious, and the room always clean. We were able to see the mountains from our room and had use of the outside glider swing. Very relaxing stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wander61459737038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Wander61459737038;

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind remarks. We appreciate your time and business and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

Clean, efficient, wonderful breakfast ... and gorgeous view! The staff are friendly and helpful ... looking out for their guests. Although I come or work, it is a great hotel for visiting this beautiful area.
Love this place!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cher358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Cher358,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Every staff member we met was friendly and warm. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I have no complaints about the room or staff... all wonderful and we were very pleased.

The breakfast was not good, pancake machine was broken, and other selections were lacking. The pool was nice that it was indoor but could stand to be cleaned. The hot tub has a foul stench.

All in all this was a nice stay. The rooms were very clean and that is the most important thing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nolamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Nolamia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your business. I am happy to hear that your room and the staff met your expectations. I do apologize for the other concerns mentioned. We take your comments very seriously, and use your feedback to make improvements. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I initially was disappointed with the location because of the traffic noise that could be heard in front of this hotel. It sits high up above the surrounding areas, the view is amazing,the noise carries.
But, only out front.
The hotel and room were clean. The bed, sheets, pillows very comfy.
The staff are AMAZING! Friendly and accommodating.
This is a small hotel, 2 floors. It was quiet and felt very safe.
The heated indoor pool and hot tub were clean and the surrounding area peaceful.
Patio tables and chairs, flowers in bloom, landscape inviting.
The breakfast was more than a continental yet not a "full" buffet. The food was hot, tasty and fresh.
This is not a luxury hotel, if thats what you're looking for you will more than likely want to go elsewhere. It is also not my idea of a "basic" hotel. It's in the middle.
If in the area I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Startingwhereiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear Startingwhereiam,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Sadly, we only stayed one night. The view is awesome. Be prepared for a STEEP road to get to the hotel --- there is a back entrance that isn't as steep but it's gravel. The view is worth the stay. Indoor pool was very nice. No elevator -- so if you're on the 2nd floor you'd better be traveling light. Rooms were basic, but clean. The staff was exceptionally cordial.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7092HMseand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear A7092HMseand,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews