We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
20
26
23
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
23
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was friendly lobby area yogurt interstate
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

i would never stay here again. There were too many problems to describe. The room smelled like dirty feet every time the air conditioner came on. The hotel was old, dark, and dirty. The staff was not friendly. The pool was so dirty and cloudy one could not see the bottom. Breakfast was terrible and served in what I suppose was a conference room with folding tables and chairs. The bathroom door did not close all the way. Worst of all, there were computer printed signs taped up throughout the hotel with packing tape that threatened to throw guests out for even minor infractions. For example, "Anyone who opens this door, will be asked to leave the hotel", "Anyone seen in the pool area after 10:00 will be made to check out of the hotel immediately", "No food may leave the breakfast area. Guests may not take food from the breakfast area to their rooms, cars, or other places. Anyone who does will be asked to leave the hotel."
I have never seen a hotel with that particular restriction and thought it was ridiculous. The atmosphere created by these signs being everywhere was very unfriendly and unwelcoming. It felt more like a college dorm or halfway house than a decent hotel. This hotel didn't feel particularly safe either. I would never stay here again and do not recommend this hotel to anyone else. Be warned: they are changing the signage to Clarion Suites, but I doubt the atmosphere will improve as ownership/management is not changing.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hsmomcharlottenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Overall it was good stay, very good breakfast, offer breakfast to go, happy with bedding. A couple of issues: both icemakers were out of service, freezer inside a fridge in my room was not working properly.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young w, Manager at Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you of your feedback, As part of the recent change of management and ownership we are striving to improve our services. We will take a close look at what is going on with our in house ice machines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed here for one night prior to our flight home....really nothing to write home about. I wouldn't say the hotel is "terrible" but its a very odd set-up. Really, there's nothing wrong with this hotel (the staff were GREAT), but there are nicer places literally right up the street for the same money. Probably wouldn't stay here again just b/c I would prefer the Fairfield Inn up the road.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickyc934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
young w, Manager at Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback and where we still need to improve as part of our new management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

This was a great overnight stay.The hotel was very nice and up to date. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. It was a quiet hotel convenient to the interstate. Breakfast was good with plenty of options.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank MKgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Was just looking for a clean average hotel to stay when traveling for business. This hotel is badly in need of soap and good clean as well as a remodel of the rooms. Dried blood on the pillow case, cigarette burn on the comforter, doorknob and hook on the bathroom falling off, carpet stained and smells like dirty restaurant carpet. Walls are dirty too. Asked to see another room and the nice front desk staff let me see another but that one had wine or fruit juice splattered all over the walls and was no better. Minimal lights in the room but maybe that was a good thing. Basically everything was dirty and worn. Kind of gross. Not what we expected when we booked.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yoopergirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews