We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1, king bed, big closet, sheets, towels fo rall, rocking chair, laundry basket, iron
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1, king bed, big closet, sheets, towels fo rall, rocking chair, laundry basket, iron
Bedroom 2, TWO full-sized beds, lots of pillows,  closet, , desk, rocking chair, dining area and day bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Bedroom 1, king bed, big closet, sheets, towels fo rall, rocking chair, laundry basket, iron
Bedroom 2, TWO full-sized beds, lots of pillows,  closet, , desk, rocking chair,
dining area and day bed
sleeper sofa with a pillowtopper, cable, wife, dvds, games, books
Fully stocked kitchen, no kidding....
Bedroom two, two full-sized beds
bedroom one -  king bed
laundry room, soap, laundry basket, iron and ironing board
Chill patio, very private, fenced yard behind camera,  BBQ grill is down those stairs
bath, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, towels
hall
full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven, micro, toaster, coffee maker....
Historic MAK district
hall desk
front of the house
looking up the driveway from the street
bedroom two
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Decatur, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raychel01...
Olive Hill, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Area”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I chose this rental based on other reviews. The price was much better than anything you would find in downtown Atlanta and it wasn't a hard drive to go to any of our main attractions. Scott is very nice! Doesn't mind if you text him during your stay! If you have small children the location is perfect because they are not directly on the road and you actually have a little exploring room to do. There is also a fenced in yard area.

I really enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuzkin
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pictures look so much better”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I feel bad that this is the first non five-star review, but it is an honest one. We booked this place based on the super reviews and what we saw on the advertisement pictures. First of all, it is not a separate house - it is a town house. Some other people lived in the second half of the 1.5 story house. It would've been nice to know. Second of all, the place is so old that pretty much everything needs to be remodeled. The bathroom and kitchen need serious improvement. On the positive side, Scott is a very nice guy and on top of all of your concerns. The neighborhood is good, which is quite important in Atlanta. Most tourist attractions are very close. My understanding is that his daughter is doing her best for the guests to have a great experience. Hope they save some money and bring the property to better standards. Bottom line, if you can afford to pay more, find yourself a better place. Don’t cheap out. If not, than you will have an OK stay in a not too bad of a place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: House old and smelly. Bathroom in not such good shape.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Not a town house. A duplex, just like the description says.
We'll let the other reviews do our talking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could give it a ten!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Right off the bat, let me say you can search all you want but I am certain that in terms of safety, comfort, accessibility and just plain fun, you'll not find a better, more economical place in the Atlanta area! It's everything the description indicates and more. I would especially recommend it for folks and families who need to be in the heart of Atlanta's private higher education center: Emory University, Columbia Theological Seminary and Agnes Scott (such was our purpose there). It's easy to get to and from the interstate system and surface streets anywhere else are fine. The place is clean as a whistle and my son and I had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well furnished and we even celebrated my sons birthday there. There was an amazing amount of basic needs foods in the kitchen and Scott's honey is not to be missed. The cable TV and Internet was robust. I loved how the place was just fun! There was a place for children's art, a 50 year collection of National Geographic's, board games and cool, eclectic decorations. We're definitely making this our go-to place for all future trips to Atlanta. I just wish I could leave a ten star review!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dragoncon option”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great accommodation for DragonCon.
Convenient train ride into the city, then easy walk to Dragoncon hotels.
Great for a few people to stay that don't want the hotel feel and want the
comforts of home. We stayed 4-5 nights. Everything in the house was needed
and used. Even a vacuum for cleanup jobs! Attentive to detail. Nice
landlords. If we are back in Atlanta we will re-book here only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space/price
Liked least: stairs, overgrowth of plants, tight parking
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in town for Georgia Tech reunion during Homecoming and the hotels were expensive and full. This was convenient to downtown but quieter and a good price. Comfortable, clean with a nicely stocked kitchen. Thank you Scott!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing