We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Expedia.comUS$152
Hampton.comUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
PricelineUS$152
eDreamsUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$152
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
301
135
61
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
135
61
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north georgia mountains place to stay breakfast area oatmeal hot breakfast king bed walmart inns wedding desk accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

The hotel was quiet, clean, and offered a breakfast. The pool looked nice to, but it rained when we were there. The area had restaurants and we enjoyed a BBQ dinner. We were in town for a family wedding.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sheilamW6145FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We are your "home away from home!" Hello. We try to keep you safe by cleaning with Lysol products, and using Hampton’s “Clean Stay” approach. Please stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We chose to stay at the Hampton inn because our grandson was having his 3rd birthday party. The employees were very accommodating. Our room was at the end of the hall which was really nice. It was quiet. The ac worked amazing. It was so cold in our room. There were some stains on the carpet in our room but otherwise it was very clean. Breakfast was ok. The omelet was rubbery and so were the sausage biscuits. You could tell they had been microwaved. Otherwise it was fabulous. Yes

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pkcmccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We enjoyed having you here. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you and your family. Please stay with us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

We were in Georgia to attend a funeral so only stayed one night. The clerks were nice, the hotel was nicely set up & our room was good....and clean. Breakfast was a good variety & there was always coffee available. Easy to get to once you paid attention to the sign...which happens to be right in front of the Baymont...when you're tired of driving ...easy to pull into wrong hotel......which many have done before us according to the very nice clerk at the Baymont.

Room tip: We stayed on 2nd floor...the halls circles around an opening that looks down on the breakfast/sitting area.....nice & open.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judypY7781XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hello. Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of your recent experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn Cornelia. When you were with us, I hope you stayed in touch with the front desk team through our digital concierge so we could better meet your needs and expectations to give you the best experience possible. We greatly appreciate you being our guest! Please look us up next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

October in the North Georgia mountains means limited accommodations without prior reservations. We lucked up and got the last room at this Hampton Inn in Cornelia. Turned out the room was really big with king bed sofa, desk and large screen TV. Room rate was very reasonable. Room and entire lobby area was very clean and Covid safe. Desk staff friendly and check in and out quick and efficient. Breakfast was limited because of Covid so we decided to eat elsewhere. This hotel for travelers is well worth checking out when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 319skipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Hello! Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. We strive hard to take care of our guests and give you the best experience that we can. Complete satisfaction is our goal at the Hampton Inn. We now are serving the hot breakfast. Thank you for noticing how the staff is taking precautions with Covid. Please stay with us next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We chose Hampton Inn Cordelia because it had the best rating, near our destination, and accepted dogs. Or so we thought...

The web site allowed me to book a room with pets, and I checked a box and added a note that I was traveling with 2 pet small dogs, but when we arrived we were told only service animals are allowed. And yet there is even a big photo of a dog inside the elevator. Make up your minds.

Signs were posted stating every guest must wear a mask in public areas of the hotel, but in a 3 day stay I never once saw staff challenge the majority of guests who were not wearing a mask, and who thus put us all at risk for spread of disease. One group of maskless people had spent the previous day at a maskless wedding - a great way to spread the aspiration-borne virus that has as of this date killed over 240,000 Americans.

Cleaning at this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. After check-in and entering our allegedly sterilized room, we found long dark hairs on one pillow, and stained sheets on the opposite side of the bed. Also the carpet had not been vacuumed, with bits of white flecks of something all over the dark carpet. They spent more time putting a sterilized sticker over the door than they did cleaning the room. Also, over the three-day stay, the same bit of paper -- an empty sheath of a drinking straw -- lay on the elevator floor. How is it that nobody who works there noticed, or chose to clean it up???

After being out all day we found the room had not been cleaned and, in fact, was dirtier than we had left it owing to someone having tramped leaves all over the entrance area both sides of the door. When I told the desk clerk she said "she" (the cleaner on duty) was just leaving, and said "she" might have missed it because she had to do the work of two that day when someone else hadn't shown up. Full disclosure, okay, but totally unapologetic. The desk clerk said she could vacuum it, but only later, so I asked for a vacuum and did it myself. Since it was evening and we had been out all day, I just wanted it done so we could relax at the end of a long day and plus, didn't want the risk of being in close quarters with a stranger during this pandemic.

The choices for breakfast were, with the exception of fruit, unhealthy. A majority of Americans may choose to eat all that sugar and fat but there should be some healthful options, too -- a simple sugar-free oatmeal, for example.

The positives I can give are:
The elevator and HVAC worked.
The microwave and fridge in the room enabled us to buy and prepare our own breakfasts, since the hotel breakfast options are so bad.

The night we checked in there was a pleasant, welcoming guy at the front desk. I said, "That's not a Georgia accent" and he laughed and said he's from Mexico. Day of departure there was a tall slim dark haired older gentleman around the lobby who, at one point when I waited at the front desk, said, "We'll be right with you sir." I guessed he was a visiting manager since this was the only time we experienced such a direct acknowledgement on our entire visit. It seemed like in the evenings there weren't enough people to man the desk and respond to guests' needs -- that's poor management, and may be the reason just about every one of the 3-5 women we encountered during our stay who worked the front desk seemed borderline cranky. We definitely did not experience the kind of Southern hospitality I'm used to during our stay at Hampton Inn, Cordelia Georgia.

Room tip: I'd stay elsewhere if I had it to do over again.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobertRyanGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael McLuckie, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cornelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Hello. Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Cornelia. We appreciate your loyalty. We are sorry your experience was not a typical "Hampton experience."We provide a friendly, comfortable and safe environment. We permitted your dogs to stay without a pet fee eventhough we do not permit pets. We now offer a free hot buffet breakfast (offered daily). We are implementing procedures to keep you safe during the Covid-19 pandemic eventhough you did not see it being done. The carpet was vacuumed that night by hotel staff. I am sorry that you felt housekeeping was not doing their job. They work extremely hard to care for all the guests. We were sold out and it takes time to clean rooms and public areas. We use Lysol products trying to keep you safe. We have two individuals scheduled every weekend night on the front desk so that all guests needs are taken care of. We value you ,and the business that you bring us. Please stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews