We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view of Cottage and Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Cottage and Courtyard
Bubbling fountain, dining tables and custom brick fire/grill Private side entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Street view of Cottage and Courtyard
Bubbling fountain, dining tables and custom brick fire/grill
Private side entrance
Living Room with couches (one a queen sleeper)
42' flat screen with DirectTV
Dining table with bar stools
Full kitchen with gas stove, dishwasher, microwave and full size refrigerator
Bathroom with washer/dryer and custom sink (antique dresser not shown in pic)
Beautiful Staircase showing hallway to bath and french doors to courtyard
Stairs lead upstairs to sleeping loft
mahogany carved daybed on one side of loft
Master King Bed on other side (antique armoire/dresser not shown in pic)
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Randy W
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage ”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This sweet cottage decorated with lovely antiques stole our hearts. It was convenient to both St. Simon’s And Jekyll Island. And only a little over an hours drive to Savannah. The furnishings were comfortable and we enjoyed chilling after a busy day. It was also convenient to the little town and Newcastle Street where we walked and enjoyed several restaurants and a bonus arts and craft show at the old city hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert Wi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, convenient location, close to everything.”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was excellent and very comfortable. Golfed 4 of 5 days, what more can one ask? Close to very good restaurants and very easy to get to all parts of the Golden Isles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather32
CT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely, quite, conveinent and spacious”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here on our way to jekyl island. The cottage is decorated beutifully - everything you need. Such a lovely cottage and peaceful patio/garden. Everything we needed for our stay. The cottage easily accommodated my husband and I and our four children. Very conveinent to restaurants and waterfront and beaches. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful, clean, conveinent
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you...so glad you had a nice stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing