We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated indoor pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated indoor pool
View of cottages and grounds Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Heated indoor pool
View of cottages and grounds
Double bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Living/dining area
Kitchen
Play area
Games room
Lamb
Cottages
Redkite
Dog walking in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Cribyn, Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keels1704
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottages”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a place! The cottages are comfy and have all that you need and the location is perfect both for the little one with the swimming pool, play area, games room and animals and for the dogs as there is loads of great walks and lovely excercise area
A BBQ by the river is a must!
A quiet and secluded place within easy reach of shops and pubs
A welcoming owner and I would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to give your comments, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danpip46
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great place to unwind and relax.Lovely pool and grounds. Within easy reach of beaches and nice restaurants.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for your nice comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twicer16
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“ideal for a quiet break......”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

a car is essential to for staying at Gaer cottages....we took our 3 year old great grand daughter and she loved the swimming pool and all the animals...we found the cottage neat and tidy and suited us very well....we didn't have wi-fi and couldn't use our mobile phone which for us was fab-u-lous...out and about was easy and there are many places and towns to visit within 45 mins drive....Lampeter is a lovely town with easy parking and many shops including a very nice Sainsburys...the owners are very pleasant and easy to get on with...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: peace and quiet and the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your appreciative comments and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollymawk
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This area is beautiful, with easy access to the great seaside resort of New Quay offering calming crabbing, dolphin trips and amazing fish and chips. You also have the beautiful Ceredigion coastal walk and the kids loved the National Trust estate at Llanachaeron with bike rides, river splashing and a hands on tour around the house. The owner of Gaer cottages is also extremely friendly and always happy to help, Unfortunately, the cottage that we stayed in smelt of a combination of 30 years of stale cigarette smoke, unwashed carpets and damp. It permeated everything - the walls, the armchairs and bed sheets. Although we didn't have a DVD player, WIFI or working TV, I concede there are some perks to this in that one can be REALLY on holiday. The pool was great and enjoyed by all the kids and became a real social centre although the showers in the men's and women's changing areas didn't work, and it was pretty dirty. Sadly, will definitely not be going back, I simply did not think it was value for money.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
It is disappointing when we receive a derogative report as we work hard to ensure a quality product. We are pleased that "Mollymawk" and her family found this area of Wales and the activities to there liking.
They stayed in one of our nine cottages. The cottage they stayed in was occupied continuously for weeks before their stay and subsequently by new and returning guests without complaint. All of the cottages are non-smoking and are redecorated and refurbished regularly to maintain the Tourist Boards grading standards and so do not smell of 30 years of cigarette smoke and are not damp. Perhaps "Mollymawk" is confusing the smell with that of fabric softener. Our location is rather remote and as such WIFI is not available and we do not claim that it is. Neither do we provide DVD’s as guests use a variety of devices and games. The TV developed a fault and was replaced. Whilst staying with us there was no complaint concerning the pool showers. Upon inspection after the review we checked the showers; we could find no fault with the mens, but the other had been twisted to such an extent that it restricted the flow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevie680...
shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great place to wind down”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from a 4 night half term break with friend and two 10 year old girls and an energetic dog! We were both in need of a relaxing break and we chose the perfect place, the pool was clean and warm and open early till late. The covers are kept on to retain the temperature and it was just a case of roll them on and off to suit. Cottage was warm and very cosy nearest shop was a couple of miles away and Lampeter was a short 10 min drive where there are two supermarkets, butchers,bakers,banks, cafes, pubs and everything else! 11 miles from Newquay with lovely beaches. Will definately return, thanks Jeff for your hospitality including the loan of some board games.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy cottage and the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing