We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Enjoyable and Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
River front with dinning table and chairs,firepit ,grill and hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River front with dinning table and chairs,firepit ,grill and hammock
Parking area -back of cabin Parking Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
River front with dinning table and chairs,firepit ,grill and hammock
Parking area -back of cabin
Parking Area
Christmas 2010
Road to cabin
Sunset from the porch
Fall leaves 2016
Fall from the porch
Fall leave change from the porch
Stairs into river
Stairs to River
Rapits in front of cabin
pool table and game room
Great Room
Loft Side of Great Room
Fire Place
kitchen
Dinning Area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Loft
Loft bedroom
View for the Loft
Shower and Tub
Bath Room
Front Porch - With Swings, Rockers, Dining Table
Lower deck with hammock and swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jb1ab2
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Enjoyable and Quiet”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cabin was located on the Toccoa River with good access for fishing and playing in the water. There are a few other cabins but each one has their own space and you feel secluded. It was a very peaceful place to stay and get away from everything. We did have a issue with the beds not being made and the bedsheets and towels were left dirty from previous renters, but the owner was very apologetic and refunded fifty dollars on the cleaning fees because I had to wash the laundry. Otherwise I would really recommend this rental if you’re wanting a quiet, peaceful and relaxing place to get outdoors or spend time with family. The fishing was good we all caught fish my son got the biggest which was about 7” long rainbow trout. We are not professionals just do a little family fishing. Watched kayaks and canoes on the water which was fun. Ping pong table in the basement was a blast in the evenings.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks for the kind words and so glad you enjoyed our cabin. I don't ask renters to do reviews so we don't have many on the site.So sorry for the cleaning issue that was a miscommunication between me and my caretaker.
Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony R
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, relaxing, and beautiful location to relax”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the week of Christmas and even though the area was getting torrential rain the entire time of our stay we had the most wonderful time ever. The cabin is very nice and met our expectations and needs wonderfully. We kept ourselves busy fishing down at the river whenever the rain would ease up. Sitting on the balcony was also very relaxing. Watching all the birds in the feeders by day and then the flying squirrels at night. Ping pong on the bottom level was also a fun thing to do. Jim Reeves was so wonderful and helpful during our stay. We really appreciated his concern during the flooding. No, this cabin did not flood but the river spilled it's banks. We were safe and very high and dry. There are lots of things to do to keep you busy. A horseshoe pit down by the river, a hammock hanging next to the bank to enjoy reading your book, a BBQ pit and table and chairs down by the river. We plan on going back in the spring or early summer. Thank you very much Jim for sharing your cabin with us for a wonderful, and relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the river
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoy yourselves but sorry for the rain. I am surprised at all the birds and flying squirrels that are coming to the feeders this time of the year. There are not many deer this time of year(Hunting Season) their in hiding but lots in Spring. Look forward to seeing you back soon.Just a heads up the Summer and Fall months fill up quickly.
Thanks Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
So glad you enjoyed our cabin and you had snow to boot
We would love to see you come back in the Summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed our cabin. This year there have been more hummingbirds than we have ever seen.Plus,ever night we have had 3 to 4 flying squirrels coming to the bird feeders. They are the cutest things we have seen up here.On our last stay we had deer on the road at the top of the driveway and some in the valley below the cabin as well as, lots and lots of fireflies.
Thanks again and please come back soon.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orlando
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay even thought you called and said how nice everything was. The reason they are giving us a bad review is that they brought a large dog without permission and we charged them an extra cleaning fee. We state NO PETS but they choose to bring one anyhow.Our cabin has just been totally remodeled new, floors,furniture and bedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing