We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Great mountain views with privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great mountain views with privacy!
Relaxing hot tub Nice big porch with 2 BBQ grills - gas & charcoal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Great mountain views with privacy!
Relaxing hot tub
Nice big porch with 2 BBQ grills - gas & charcoal
Koi Pond
Morning fog views
Great room with gas fireplace
Dining room seats six
Fully equipped kitchen
Master suite loft with queen bed and en suite bathroom
Curtains at loft for privacy
cat walk leads from sunroom to loft suite
Loft en suite bath (shower no tub)
All glass sunroom with convertible couch
Snowy wonderland
Spectacular sunrises
Great views!
INCREDIBLE full moon views over mountains
Go horseback riding!
Many rivers to visit
Enjoy hiking around the cabin roads
Dogs love BLUE RIDGE
more sunrises
Great room plan
Kitchen is great for Gourmets
Main level has one bedroom with queen bed, flat screen TV, DVD, radio
Main level hall bath (shower/tub combo, full size washer/dryer)
Basement has bunk bed (twin bed & full size futon), TV, DVD, Stereo, MP3 player
Comfy bean bags in basement with dart board, mini pool/sir hockey/ping pong table
Roast marsh mellows in wood burning firepit
Take a scenic ride on the Blue Ridge Train
Drive a tank at nearby TANKTOWN USA in Morganton, GA
Enjoy many playgrounds in Blue Ridge
Rent an ATV for backwoods adventure
Blue Ridge has a community pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blue Ridge, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin and setting far exceeded our expectations. Allowing for an amazing romantic retreat in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Accommodations are great for a large family, but also for a romantic get-away for two. It has just about everything one would hope for including views, privacy, large kitchen fully equipped, hot tub, rocking chairs for those lazy days, and it even included humming birds that visited daily. The hardest part was leaving. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home - we look forward to future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Liked least: Rain storm first night caused power outage, but power was restored in the middle of the night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ92x
Rockledge, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to the Blue Ridge area and we chose this cabin based on previous reviews as well as it being pet friendly. The drive up to the cabin was a little intimidating at first, especially when a car was coming from other direction. Cabin was clean and the view from the deck is amazing. Kitchen had everything you need if you choose to not eat out.  I would definitely come back. We had a couple issues but were minor.

If you're a diehard video streamer then you'll be disappointed with the WiFi. It was great for browsing Internet,emails etc but 1 person in our party couldn't get video to play without buffering constantly. Not an issue for everybody else as we were there to enjoy the outdoors and he chose to enjoy the indoors. Also the outdoor trash bins were not emptied before our arrival so it was challenging to get the trash from our 4 day stay to fit in there. We were unable to feed the Koi fish as there was no food for them in refrigerator.

Mother nature didn't cooperate with us on our last day but the cabin had plenty of amenities to keep us entertained. The 3 in 1 pool table was fun and darts were fun as well but only 2 were usable as others had bent tips. The hot tub was the most popular amenity. Love the lights above the tub as well as the one in tub that changes colors.

Overall we had a great time. It was amazingly quite and all you could hear were birds singing and the sound of the cool breeze blowing through the trees. Thank you for letting us stay with our 4 legged friend and we will definitely be back.

PS- If you're coming up from Florida as we were this is most definitely a pleasant change in climate compared to home. Our 1st day the temp was 91 but low humidity which was a pleasant surprise for us. Temps every night were mid to low 70s and every morning the temp was below 68. Maybe we just got lucky but even on the hottest day (91) it wasn't suffocating like Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do a review! We greatly appreciate any feedback! SO glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves!
FYI - The trash is removed by Waste Services every Thursday. I think because it was 4th of July Holiday week and the cabin has been very busy with rentals they must have gotten behind. I called them to make sure they never miss a week. Also we are only a phone call or text away if there is any problems. If we had been notified we would have had a handyman come by and remove the trash. We don't supply fish food anymore because some previous guests overfed the fish and they all died. We will definitely be checking the dart supply to be sure there are enough.
THANK YOU AGAIN & COME BACK SOON!
LIZ BARRETT
OIWNER/Broker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“A Dream Spring Break In The Mountains!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent trip!!!! My husband, three small children and I stayed at Lizard's Lookout Mountain Cabin for four nights and it was amazing. The cabin itself was perfectly clean and loaded with everything that we needed. I can't think of one thing that it was lacking - there were even games for the kids in the bunk-bed room. I wish we could have stayed longer. We used the hottub daily - the views from every window are breathtaking! I will be returning before next spring break. While there we visited Mercier Orchards to shop and walk around the lake and orchards, rode the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and drove and hiked to the Toccoa River Bridge. Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille in downtown is a great place to eat! You will loooooove this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view for sure!!!!!
Liked least: I can't think of anything except it was only available for four nights.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bashaboo
Monticello, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, clean cabin, quaint town of Blue Ridge, & hiking the AT.”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Make sure that you see the great town of Blue Ridge: great restaurants & shopping.
Hike the AT.
Spend time at the cabin in the hot tub.
Sit on the front porch with a cup of good coffee and watch the beautiful sunrise coming up over the mountains.
People everywhere are so friendly even though you are a tourist.
Comfortable cabin, exceptionally clean, & comes with all amenities.
We will definitely be returning.
Realtor was a pleasure to deal with in all aspects.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaronp293
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I will get the con out of the way first...Rain

This management and staff were a pleasure to work with and getting into the cabin was easy. It is close enough to town that if you need something you are there but you are also secluded from any main roads. The cabin is located pretty much at the top of the mountain it sits on and has a beautiful view. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we plan on coming back but with our children next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Did not see any bears :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing